Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: relatively close to the airport
Cons: everything!
This was the worst hotel experience I've had to date. It's dirty, the staff is apathetic, and the room is awkwardly designed. The only reason I chose to stay here was because I read some reviews saying they have shuttle to the airport. They no longer offer the shuttle service. Looks like the hotel is at the edge of closing down for good. The room I stayed did not look it was cleaned property. There were trash on the floor. The shower is moldy and dirty. The design of the room is also a little bit awkward allowing little room to walk. The shower is in the middle of the room and the toilet and sink are not enclosed. When you open the door, the toilet and the sink is directly in front of you. The bed was made but it was itchy to sleep in. I saw a bug on the bed. If there is one, there are probably many! I could have complained but this was my last night in Shanghai and I didn't want to leave on a bad note. But overall it was a very uncomfortable stay. If you're considering this hotel, pay a few more dollars and stay at a cleaner hotel would be my advice.
4 out of 5
by KOUGH

you need to bring FOOD

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was cozy! i liked it. the shower took about 6 minutes for the hot water to come on, though. uhhhhh, you should bring FOOD because there really isn't anywhere near to eat. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awful!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We turned up after no one being able to identify the hotel or know it exsisted to a receptionist who couldn't speak English and just waved her hands at us. We got given the room key only to enter the room and find everything in one room including the bed, shower and toilet. Everything looked quite merky and put us off straight away. We tried logging onto the wifi which didn't work. When we asked the hotel staff to help us she said go to your room and do it instead of helping. We are backpackers doing 3 weeks in China but even that was below a standard that is acceptable. We checked out pretty quickly and moved closer to town rather than 2 hours by public transport (which would have been acceptable if it was a decent room). I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Adam

An okay stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is an okay hotel if you are looking for a overnight place next to the airport. It is very far from downtown Shanghai. The worst thing are the beds. You can feel the coils poke you all night. The air conditioning and shower were fine.
3 out of 5
by Sunshine from Shanghai

A good place just to rest for a night!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It looks like a studio where everything is in the room including the toilet. The room is very small and has mostitoes.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Jingyue 99 Hotel - Jiangzhen

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good for overnight stay and with a back and forth shuttle service available to the airport. No English communication. Show your booking confirmation copy or in your cell phone. They do not understand the booking confirmation booking # only. No view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Well , you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by Stephen

decent for price.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Taxi driver was confused and took me to a different hotel by the same name. For the price, decent. Heater didn't seem to work.
1 out of 5
by DINESH KUMAR

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
No one under stand english here How can you intrect to them
2 out of 5
by heidi

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
poor bed bad receptionist you get what u pay for but close to airport cheap nice to stay to sleep