Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good Hotel, excellent location, getting old...

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, newest section, restaurant, pool, golf course.
Cons: (Old) section needs renovation soon.
Location: Angelopolis is the fancy business area. Excellent restaurants and the incredible Museo Internacional del Barroco, Puebla Star (Wheel of Fortune), etc
We stayed here for only one night. We got a very reduced rate through Expedia. As other have mentioned, the hotel is pretty nice but one section is getting old very fast. I stayed in a room that is unusual for a Camino Real standard, getting old, clean and roomy but a renovation is required soon. The restaurant and the rest of the facilities are very good. Overalll a good experience. Will come back to stay in the newest tower. Golf course adjacent to the hotel definitely a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Nice Clean hotel with a pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quality, price and service. Cleanliness and pleasant atmosphere.
Location: Easy access to the university campus. Close to to shopping and restaurants. Close to many things but not walking distance, short taxi rides required
Very Nice accommodations at a reasonable price. Very pleasant and helpful staff from the reception to the maids. Grounds are clean and comfortable along with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good location, terrible staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable, nice pool area and close of restaurants and interest points of the city.
Cons: Staff needs some training in how to treat a customer, they are very disrespectful and rude.
Location: Nice are with restaurants and point of interest as museums.
I booked a couple rooms in the main building, the girl at the front desk was very rude, she said that they didn't have availability in the main building and send us to the suites section which I didn't book it. This area of the Hotel is more for business purposes, it is a little noisy and there is no privacy at the shower / bathroom area. Not convenience for a family. After a couple times that I complained about it she finally gave us the room that we booked. She didn't apologies, she was rude and she didn't even talk to us explaining what was happening. This is the second time at this Hotel that staff try to give you the worst room available instead of the best..... how this is going to make you come back again. This is the worst customer care strategy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had bugs in the room Woke up bitten by them

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Nice mall close by far from downtown
Nice hotel but no coffe maker in room Restaurant staff very slow
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Aberdeen

Very nice hotel with pool

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a pool
1 out of 5
by Maria A from San Antonio, TX

Pretty disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty disappointing. I don't think it was worth for the price at all. They gave us a room in the new building therefore you have to walk a lot to finally get to your room. The room regardless of being new was falling apart (bathroom door, drawer by the beds and lamp by the bed). They charge you to have wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
never expected the service in this very poor hotel staff seporto frondesk in a very unprofessional manner not offered service bellman had to ask for my luggage and ask Miss the frondesk that but abia service bellman to help me me the truth was very disappointed
4 out of 5
by RICARDO

GRADUATION

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We order room service (breakfast)terrible,,,coffee was cold,,croassiant were cold,,,no butter,,,no jelly,,,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place with beutiful views ti the golf course and volcano