Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cockroaches Bathroom unclean and horrible smell
1 out of 5
by Virginia from United States

Worst stay ever. Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. This was so bad I couldn't complete my 2 night stay, and had to find another hotel nearby for my second night in Oaxaca. This hotel was in really bad condition. The rooms and bathrooms were very smelly. We requested a room change, but they were all in similar conditions! It seems like this hotel hadn't had any maintenance for at least 10 years. Also, the service was very poor. We tried being very polite with the front desk person about changing rooms, but he was very rude, and we left without even an apology from them. Please search further. There are similar (price range) hotels in Puebla in much better condition than this one.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Toronto

Good place for money

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is modest but perfectly located 3 blocks from the zocalo where everything happens! Restaurants are close as is the main street leading to the main square. We got water bottles each day with our fresh towels.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Close to main plaza. Comfortable room. Available WiFi.
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

Three blocks from Zocalo

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming. I was first offered a big room facing the street with a small balcony but thought it would be too noisy at night so took an internal room. These are a bit smaller and obviously darker. Traffic drops off at night and if noise doesn't bother you, I'd recommend a front room. I had a microwave and a fridge but I would have swapped both for a wall safe. Not sure what kind of breakfast the integral cafe offered, I was up too early for it but there's a good place on the Zócalo next to the Italian Coffee Company which opens at 8.00.
5 out of 5
by Marshall from Spokane

Great place for a getaway.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel! Good location just a couple blocks from the town square. Charming little place to stay, the only complaints we could think of were the bed was pretty hard and that the lock on the door was very hard to lock and unlock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAIN R.

Family Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on CheapTickets
I was there for 2 nights, It was great, close to everything and very clean. The facilities, the rooms the courtesy everything great. I will come back someday.
3 out of 5
by German from Miami

Not Recomended

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a little hotel, well located two blocks from Zocalo. They are only two problems with this hotel...Not hot water and the bed are hard as rocks....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Definitely Recommended!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great location, great staff, nice hot shower, very clean, I personally really like the colors, the tile, big wooden doors. Bed was pretty hard, though that was only my room and I am in that senior retirement aching jounts group.