Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Muy buena opción para una escapada en pareja, en el centro histórico de Puebla. Siempre hay cosas que hacer a corta distancia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by nayeli, Hotel Management
Estimado Alejandro: Gracias por permitirnos recibirle en el Sueño Hotel + Spa , deseamos expresar nuestro agradecimiento por tomar unos minutos de su valioso tiempo para compartir su experiencia con nosotros; sus comentarios son realmente valiosos. Es un placer leer que su estadía con nosotros fue placentera y pudimos cubrir sus expectativas. Como usted comenta, nosotros estamos ubicados a dos cuadras del centro, lo que permite a nuestros huéspedes disfrutar de una caminata por nuestra hermosa ciudad. Esperamos volver a verle en el sueño Hotel + Spa y que disfrute de nuestras habitaciones e instalaciones. Es un placer Nayeli González Fidelizacion
3 out of 5
by Emma

So so experience

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lower rooms are dark and dank, no windows, poor circulation. Roof terrace is unfurnished; spa and fitness areas were dirty and unusable. Front desk staff not particularly helpful or knowledgable about cultural activities. Breakfast is terrific as is the wait staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Irving, Hotel Management
Dear Emma: Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. I’m really sad to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. , I’d like to point out that most if not all of your complaints can be solved with a simple call to the front desk. All of our rooms have different concepts, each with unique decor and furniture. If you had that felling about the light in the room was not enough for you, you could have asked for more lamps, and we would have gladly provided some for you. Unfortunately, we cannot help you in any way if you don’t say a word to us. You only had to make a quick call to the front desk, and every request would have been resolved at the moment. Even if you wanted to change rooms, we would have gladly done it, subject to availability Our spa Located in the big house terrace and offering an unusual view of the Angelopolitana Cathedral, it offers: Open air Jacuzzi Solarium Steam room Shower 2 massage cabins with a selection of more than 20 beauty and relaxation treatments You as a guest can use our facillites with prior reservation . At the moment our jacuzzi that it is located outside is out of service. All these maintenance work to offer you the best quality in our services Our staff is in constant training, it's a shame that our front desk departmnet could not give you the information that you wanted and we could not satisfy your expectations. It is a pleasure to read that our breakfasts were to you liking! with unique dishes created by our chef will not find anywhere else, since each dish is prepared at the moment with that passion and dreams to offer freshness and quality to each of our customers Remember that all your comments will help us to grow every day, and hope decide to return once again with us to give you the quality service you deserve. It is a pleasure Nayeli Gonzalez Fidelización
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Low Key Elegance

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: A number of things made us enjoy our stay here: Low key but attentive staff, very good food, a cozy and friendly atmosphere, and lovely room.
Location: the hotel is centrally located, just a block away from a museum, three blocks from the zocalo, and still located on a quiet street.
We didn't know what to expect so we were pleasantly surprised by how lovely El Sueno was. It was a small hotel but did not feel claustrophobic. We loved having the Jacuzzi and the steam room on the same floor as our room. And the staff was genuinely friendly. We would stay here again were we to revisit Puebla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by nayeli, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pepe Thank you for taking the time to write a sweet review about your recent stay with us; it is a pleasure to know you had an amazing EL Sueño Hotel + spa experience. As you said, we are located very close to the main square (Zocalo) and we are near to so many different places that are attractive here in Puebla city, and all our guests can go walking. Just like our rooms, our breakfasts are also influenced by “Dreamers”, matching each dish with the personality and origin of each Dreamer, which makes them unique in lots of ways. We are glad to know that you’ve found the view that characterizes every suite of our resort as unbelievable. We are also delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed the facilities like the jacuzzi and the steam room. We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. It is a pleasure Nayeli González Fidelización
4 out of 5
by Gerardo from Ciudad de México

Buen hotel... aseguren antes una buena habitación

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Buena experiencia. Buen trato en el hotel, la comida muy rica y el diseño bastante lindo. Es un hotel boutique por lo que casa habitación es diferente y tiene su encanto. Al llegar nos iban a dar una habitación doble por una equivocación suya pero lograron cambiarnos a una con cama King. Lo único es que esa primera habitación además de tener dos camas más pequeñas, era muy obscura y no tenía ventanas al exterior...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Irving, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr Gerardo: Gracias por permitirnos recibirle en EL Sueño Hotel + Spa y por su amable comentario. Efectivamente como usted comenta somos un hotel boutique que está inspirado en 20 artistas soñadoras las cuales hacen que cada habitación sea única y especial. El edificio data del siglo XVII, siendo considerada Patrimonio Cultural de la Humanidad dentro de los más de 2600 edificios con esa denominación en el Centro Histórico, lo que lo hace aun más encantador. Nuestro objetivo principal siempre será ofrecerle a nuestros clientes únicamente la más alta calidad en nuestros servicios e instalaciones, y realizamos un esfuerzo continuo para mejorar día con día y lograr alcanzar un nivel de calidad aún mayor. Me alegra saber también que nuestra cocina fue de su agrado. Recuerde que contamos con una cocina de autor, con platillos únicos creados por nuestro chef que no encontrara en ningún otro lugar; cada platillo es preparado al momento para ofrecer frescura y calidad a cada uno de nuestros clientes, cuidando hasta el más mínimo detalle y ofreciendo un sabor inigualable en nuestra cocina para soñar. Lo esperamos ansiosamente para que continúe soñando despierto en nuestro maravilloso hotel. Es un placer Nayeli González Fidelización
5 out of 5
by MARTHA from Ciudad de México

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fue una grata sorpresa llegar y ver la decoración del hotel, cuidada en todos los rincones, un lugar inspirador!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Irving, Hotel Management
Estimada Srta Martha Es un gran placer el saber que desde su llegada pudimos encantarla. Permitanos comentarle que nuestro hotel data del siglo XVII el cual está inspirado en 20 artistas soñadoras las cuales hacen que cada habitación sea única y especial. La invitamos a volver una vez más y seguir compartiendo más experiencias inolvidables. Es un placer Nayeli Gonzalez Fidelizacion
5 out of 5
by DIEGO

Muy recomendable

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente experiencia
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Irving, Hotel Management
Estimado Diego: Muchas gracias por el tiempo dedicado en su comentario. Para nosotros es muy importante saber que durante su estadía tuvo una experiencia inolvidable. Nuestro objetivo principal es la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes, por lo que nuestro personal se capacita día a día. Esperando volver a verlo pronto en su casa Hotel el sueño+spa Es un placer Nayeli Gonzalez Fidelizacion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel en el corazón de Puebla

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Comodidad, el restaurante excelente
Cons: La limpieza de la habitación, la televisión no funcionó.
Excelente opción si quieres hospedarte en el corazón de Puebla, puedes caminar en el centro histórico y ta,bien hay muy buenas opciones para comer cerca del hotel. El personal es muy atento, las habitaciones y las amenidades excelentes...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Sara Pérez Fidelizacion , Hotel Management
Respuesta Estimado Cliente Permítanos agradecerle por habernos seleccionado como su opción de descanso, así mismo apreciamos su amable comentario. Efectivamente como usted comenta nosotros estamos localizados en el centro histórico a dos calles del Zócalo, lo cual facilita que nuestros huéspedes puedan disfrutar de una caminata y de diferentes atractivos turísticos de nuestra Puebla capital. Lamentamos no haber cumplido con sus expectativas durante su estancia con nosotros. Estas situaciones no caracterizan a nuestra marca ni nuestros estándares. Tenga la seguridad que hemos tomado muy en cuenta sus puntos de vista y ya se han canalizado a la áreas correspondientes para un debido seguimiento. Esperamos nos brinde la oportunidad de recibirlo nuevamente para cambiar la perspectiva y ofrecer el servicio y calidad que usted merece. Para nosotros nuestro principal objetivo es la satisfacción de ustedes nuestros huéspedes. Es un placer
5 out of 5
by Denise from Naperville. IL usa7

Great stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night prior tof our return ho5. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Irving Camacho, Hotel Management
Dear Denise. We really appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you soon. Remember that here you are more than welcome. For us our main goal is to satisfy each one of our guests and we are always ready to make you feel like home. It is a pleasure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PAENGJIK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels