Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, USA

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Charming old-world Mexican hotel.
I was in room 8, which doesn't face the lovely courtyard and so is extra quiet in a nook hallway. Nice TV, private bath. As with many Mexican hotel, there's a center courtyard, complete with friendly parakeets. Only 1-2 blocks from the big Paseo del Bravo park/dedicated bus lane station. It's maybe a 10 min walk to the Zocalo. Across the street from front entrance is a primary school (don't worry, no noisy) set in a classical building. Daily room service. Oxxo convenience stores (2) located 2-4 blocks away. Electrical outlets are the only take the two-prong so bring an adapter to accomodate the round ground terminal
2 out of 5
by Rafael from Curitiba, Brasil

Bad hotel, bad area. Nice city, Cholula is better

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bad neighborhood, people unfamiliar with the city should avoid. Stay closer to the zocalo for toutism or on av Juarez for nightlife. For sightseeing, prefer Cholula over Puebla.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Seattle, WA

Great location, but hotel lacks basic ammenities.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved 5 rooms at this hotel for my family and I. While the hotel was in a great location, we encountered the following problems: 1. We arrived at 5pm to check in and only one out of the five rooms were ready. Spoke to management of the hotel and they said that due to a group of students who did not check out until 4pm, the rooms were not ready. Nothing was offered by management to compensate for this inconvenience. 2. When the guest checked in for the 5th room, she was told that there was a problem with one of the beds. Apparently the bed frame had been broken and the mattress was on the floor. The reception personnel said this was NOT their fault. When another room was demanded, the guests got a single room instead of a double-room. 3. One out of the five rooms had no water in the shower. It took maintenance two hours to fix. And once "fixed" - there was no hot water. 4. Two out of five rooms had no hot water the first day. 5. The towels provided on the first day were disgustingly dirty and old. 6. The dining room offers breakfast for purchase. It took hour and a half to get breakfast made and served at the table for 7 of us. While I realize this is a 3-star hotel, the basics are basics (hot water, clean towels, and functioning beds). I would NOT stay at this hotel again nor do I recommend it. Shop around - there are other small hotels in the area for about the same daily rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

OK Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were always helpful.
Location: Short walk, maybe 5 blocks to the Central plaza etc.
Booked a budget hotel not too far from the Central. It met our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right price in good area

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent budget priced hotel within few minutes walk to zocalo (main square). Room was very basic but clean and perfect for weekend stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Quality vs price, fantastic!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great little hotel for the price. A short, easy 15 minute stroll right into the centre of the old town. Lots of things to see on the way. Room was clean. Great water pressure in the shower with hot water. Beds and pillows were firm, but comfortable. No English speaking channels on the TV. room cleaned daily with re supply's of water. Simple tasty breakfast for 45 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the Zocalo .

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The colonial architecture was fitting for the Pueblas historical city.
Cons: The beds and pillowscould be a bit softer.
Location: You can walk two blocks to the Paseo de la Reforma park to have an early run.The walk to the Zocalo its short and pleasant.Nightly police patroled.
This hotel was soothing after a busy day.But they need to work on their WIFI and TVreception. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by gerencia ventas, Hotel Management
thank you for you prefence Thank you very much for choosing our service, we are working to give better care