Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the right place

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It wss sll I needed to meet friends and relax
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tricky hotel, if you are not aware

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
first they gave us a horrible small room even when we paid extra for bigger bed, we couldn't fit in the shower it was so small, i had to call to complain about it and they told me tomorrow we will change your room, so they did until the next day and i couldn't take a shower cause we had a tour to take, the other room was bigger so different, why they didn't gave us that room since the beginning when we paid extra? good question
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Perhaps the food at the restaurant was not the best.
Right in the center of downtown Puebla... Zocalo square. Front desk Anni did a great Job! I will return... Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

My trip!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Close to Zoculo. Buffet was excellent. Bathrooms available & Our group had to made room changes do to last minutes issues w/travel. Hotel addressed all changes. Staff was friendly, helpful & informative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close every attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean rooms and mainteniance.
Location: Great location, walk everywere.
Great location, a little old intalations. You can go walking everywhere around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
The bed was extremely uncomfortable, pillows were very very harsh
3 out of 5
by Hugo D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Canada

Good for price & location, ask questions.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good, location on the Zocalo is the best asset. Front desk staff were helpful. The first night I arrived late and was showed my confirmation to the front desk. It was for an interior room, basically without much of a window so I upgraded to a room with a balcony. I was given a room and it was not renovated and was overall in not the best of shape. It wasn't terrible, just depends on a person's opinion. I moved to an interior room which was much better, new tile and renovated, no view, just a small window onto the hallways and courtyard but it was quiet if that is what you are looking for. When I went to stay an extra night, they wanted their full rate but I told them of the price on hotels.com. The front desk suggested I go book it online and they will get the confirmation and I will get the best price. I promptly went and did so. Depending on the price, breakfast is included if you want it. Breakfast included good coffee, orange juice, buns, and choice of chilaquiles or something else which was served warm, service was great. In conclusion, this was a friendly hotel stay, be sure to see the rooms first, ask questions, confirm rates etc.
2 out of 5
by Queretaro Turk from Queretaro

Puebla hotel in need of renovation

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: Right in the heart of the historical town center. It can be noisy during busy times but it is lively and convenient.
A good location and interesting architecture but the inside of the hotel in urgent need of renovation. Airless, dark and dingy rooms, grotty bathroom. Reception staff were polite and helpful, though.