Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is an affordable and comfortable place to stay, and steps away from the Zocalo. The restaurant was so-so, but there are plenty of restaurants near by. The ONLY complaint is WIFI did not work in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Construction on the floor above made us change rooms. Our new room had a chirping smoke alarm which we discovered st 11pm. The solved the problem by just removing the smoke alarm battery. Didn't feel safe at all. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
very good price for the location and for what you get. ill stay here gain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Quiet, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, decent wifi, everything we needed at the end of long days of sightseeing. The service in the restaurant was quick and friendly, and the food wa
We stayed on the 7th floor with a view to the north, which meant the room was quiet and cool -- perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonable budget hotel near main square

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Locatin is great
Cons: Clothing rod in closet is about seven feet high! How can you hang up anything?
Location: Hotel is around te corner from the main square, where you find tour info, restaurants, excursion buses. Flea market avout six blocks away.
Staff hekped me with a personal situation, they went out of their way. Kudos to bellman and front desk staff!
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is great. Great food and day trips all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Just next to the famous church
Location: so many shops and restaurants to visit
Comfortable place to stay,the price is okay for its quality,to check in or check out is fast,wifi password is given only when you asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great location and 33 Bucks per night

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Places to have coffee and watch the world go by. Near a shopping with a Cinema. Plenty of chuches to see.
Great location and full of value- walk in any direction from the hotel and you will find a wide range and classes of places to eat. I loved the stay and had no issues with the hotel until departure. I was about to use on Uber on checkout, but the hotel staff offered to call a taxi for me. I agreed and it was an overall bad experience using this unmarked taxi. It was not a dangerous experience in the end, but just annoying. The hotel quoted me a price to go to the bus station and the driver wanted more and told me that he needed more to pay for the hotel commision that he must pay. It was a comfortable car, but the driver blasted his music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city center

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Overall good and comfortable stay near zocalo. Clean rooms and ok staff. No rooftop.