Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Quiet, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, decent wifi, everything we needed at the end of long days of sightseeing. The service in the restaurant was quick and friendly, and the food wa
We stayed on the 7th floor with a view to the north, which meant the room was quiet and cool -- perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonable budget hotel near main square

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Locatin is great
Cons: Clothing rod in closet is about seven feet high! How can you hang up anything?
Location: Hotel is around te corner from the main square, where you find tour info, restaurants, excursion buses. Flea market avout six blocks away.
Staff hekped me with a personal situation, they went out of their way. Kudos to bellman and front desk staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Just next to the famous church
Location: so many shops and restaurants to visit
Comfortable place to stay,the price is okay for its quality,to check in or check out is fast,wifi password is given only when you asked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city center

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Overall good and comfortable stay near zocalo. Clean rooms and ok staff. No rooftop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very thin walls and noisy, inconsiderate guests.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Very close to the Zocalo. Nice breakfast. Pleasant hotel staff.
Cons: Tell guests that they are not the only ones on their floor, so respect other guests desire for relative peace and quiet at night.
Location: Excellent location, a few mins. walk to the Zocalo, with its restaurants and cathedral. The Turibus stop is in the Zocalo as well.
First of all, thank you to Expedia for chasing up my reservation when the hotel initially denied receiving it. As for the hotel, the staff are nice enough; Gerry, the bell boy is very helpfiul in giving you tips on where to find cheap eats and drinks in the area and speaks great English. My room had a nice view of half of the Zocalo cathedral, which is less than 5 mins. walk away. I had a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant for 80 pesos. The walls in the room were very thin and I could hear everything...yes, even that. Lucky them! Other guests would be knocking on each other's doors for a chat in the corridor at midnight-02;00 hrs. Noisy, inconsiderate people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good Value (Price/Location). Excellent location.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent location; fair facility conditions/appearance; reasonable room size; and clean enough (acceptable).
Cons: to be fair, for me, everything was ok for the price I paid for it. no complaints at all.
Location: Hotel is located one block behind Puebla's zocalo/cathedral; easy access to Turibus (double decker bus) and Cholula's tour bus (next to the zocalo).
Excellent location; good value (price/location); room was clean; excellent view (from 7th floor); hotel is located one block behind Puebla's zocalo/cathedral. Lots of restaurant, bars, cafes, and convenience stores within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom and sjower

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I was unable to shower because the bathrooms were dirty. The room had a strange smell and it felt dirty overall. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puebla,puebla

Affordable hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds are so hard ,they really need improve that,is cheap hotel for be there couple days
Location: Important places like the cathedral,el Parian,portals, etc is close from the hotel
Is in very good location ,you can go walking all important places
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by GILFER HOTEL, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Es un hotel con una excelente ubicación antiguo, y

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: ubicación
Cons: instalaciones y recepción
Location: está cerca del centro y museos
Me quedé una noche pero al llegar tuve problemas porque no tenían mi reservación porque ya se había ido el gerente y por lo tanto requirieron que yo les reenviará por mail la confirmación que me envía Expedia y se tardaron en hacer esto. El lobby es algo pequeño y era algo incomodo para mi mamá que ya es de edad avanzada. El bell boy muy atento pero en recepción además primero nos dieron una habitación que ya estaba ocupada y tuvo que subir el recepcionista para revisar que la otra habitación estuviera limpia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Jalisco

UBICACIÓN EXCELENTE

Posted Dec 26, 2016
FUI A VISITAR LA CIUDAD DE PUEBLA, Y LA UBICACIÓN PARA MÍ PROPÓSITO FUE EXCELENTE