Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property in a quiet setting; Restaurant on site was fair. Room clean and well maintained.
Cons: Beds were hard. Had one morning when portions were smaller and served colder than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Peaceful setting
Cons: We were told the hotel will be renovated; hopefully they will not make many updates as the original architecture is beautiful and just needs maintenan
Location: Far from downtown. Not much to do nearby, not an easy access due to location and unpaved entrance
Very peaceful setting. Prices are fine, but due to the distance from downtown should try and stay affordable after the renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular to bad experience

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Bathroom. The rest I did not like.
Cons: Room furniture. Rug of the room. Bed DEFINETELY!
Location: The location is far away from City Center and there is nothing to do near by the hotel.
Photos published @Expedia site differ a lot from reality. No one from Hotel Staff welcome me at entrance. No Hotel Staff help to carry bags to reception and no help provided to carry them to room. At end of stay, I carried bags from room to car. Room = old/not comfortable. Rug was old, furniture old as well and no comfortable at all, bed was terrible and ended up with back pain. TV room old as well and terrible Cable reception. Bathroom was ok, at least it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Weekend

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: We wanted to have romantic dinner so we called in advanced to make reservations but they told us that the restaurant only works for private dinners.
Location: The hotel is really close to Cholula and we have the opportunity to spend time there. It is an amazing city.
We stay here for two nights. We had a room with balcony and it was very romantic and private. It was a very relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: Change the TV for a knew one please, and also the programming should be better.
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel the place where it's placed is very beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We dont recomend this ugly hotel dosents has anithing good is the worst in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Cincinnati

My trip to Puebla

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and staff were great. The restaurant in the adjoining Bodegas del Molina was excellent. The hotel was very peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need to be updated.
Location: Everything that Puebla has to offer!
The hotel is very charming with a totally old world feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from Houston, TX

Nice location & service with a nice hacienda feel

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Location, service and food.
Cons: No heating available or extra blankets, which could be needed during the cold weather.
Location: Very convenient for touring the historic areas and for enjoying the nice life in Cholula
Nice hotel and service. The only problem is that driving there one can get lost since there is no signage to indicate where to make a turn to get to it. Great location since it is close to downtown Puebla and Cholula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norita from San Deigo

Loved it!!

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: The historic feeling the whole hotel had... even when you are driving up to the hotel the street where all rock stones
Location: It was located in the out skirts of the city but never felt that way, very quite and way from everthing....
The whole expreince was great, the staff very friendly and helpful in what ever we needed..the rooms were nice and clean....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very rural, in the woods but high quality very comfy.

Posted Jun 29, 2011
The Hotel is nice with a very comfy rural experiences. There is nothing next to it so there is a very quiet place. The Hotel is close to evrything around 15 min to dowtwon. Thanks