Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice "no frills" hotel with great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The other reviews were right---for what I paid, it was a good hotel---very clean, great location, large room. "No frills" is a correct description, but the free breakfast was okay, and I appreciated the safe in the reception area and the ability to leave my bag after I checked out. As far as I could tell, the tap water wasn't purified and they didn't offer bottled water, but no big deal to buy some nearby. Staff seemed indifferent, but helpful when asked. I appreciated being given coffee for the coffeemaker on my second day, but it wasn't there on my first. Might stay there again on my next visit to Puebla.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Comfortable and funky

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I love His hotel. It is funky, and old and comfortable. The room was huge, the tap water is filtered, and it is within walking distance of everywhere. The continental breakfast was good, wih plentiful fresh fruit. Mavoid week ends though, the place is packed with tour buses, and a mad house
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Hotel in historic city center

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Stay here one night. Hotel staff was excellent, reception young lady very nice, professional and helpful. Left the next morning and forgot a new North face jacket in the room. Winter in Puebla so it is very cold. Called to return for my jacket and was told the cleaning staff said there'd was no jacket! It was a cheap hotel that cost me an expensive jacket! Do not recommend staying in a hotel where you cannot trust the room cleaning staff. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a nice hotel within walking distance to el centro
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Good

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it i stayed an extra day
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Laredo,Texas

Awesome Location at a great price

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Puebla is a beautiful city. The hotel's excellent location made it possible to walk to major sightseeing locations. We were also two blocks away from El Zocalo, where tour companies were available for other tours. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but their restaurant personnel and bell boy provided excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
A basic budget hotel in a great location a few blocks from the Zocolo. A bit worn and needing some upgrades. Beds are really hard. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Pittsburgh

Authentic Mexican Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
If you want a hotel that is not an American chain and has a lot of traditional Mexican character, go here! Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff (while did not speak much if any English) were very friendly. When was the last time you were walked up to your room by a guy who was proud to show off all the amenities the room came with?
3 out of 5
by Séverine from France

nice but not quiet

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a short stay. It's cute and clean but not quiet as the rooms are located around the courtyard. The comfort is average but we appreciated the food and the kindness of the staff as well as the central location.