Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a nice hotel within walking distance to el centro
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Good

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it i stayed an extra day
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Laredo,Texas

Awesome Location at a great price

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Puebla is a beautiful city. The hotel's excellent location made it possible to walk to major sightseeing locations. We were also two blocks away from El Zocalo, where tour companies were available for other tours. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but their restaurant personnel and bell boy provided excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
A basic budget hotel in a great location a few blocks from the Zocolo. A bit worn and needing some upgrades. Beds are really hard. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Pittsburgh

Authentic Mexican Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
If you want a hotel that is not an American chain and has a lot of traditional Mexican character, go here! Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff (while did not speak much if any English) were very friendly. When was the last time you were walked up to your room by a guy who was proud to show off all the amenities the room came with?
3 out of 5
by Séverine from France

nice but not quiet

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a short stay. It's cute and clean but not quiet as the rooms are located around the courtyard. The comfort is average but we appreciated the food and the kindness of the staff as well as the central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

indifferent

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Older facility needing upgrades
Location: Location good
Only hotel requiring passport, supposed executive suite, tepid hot water, facility dated, Also booked with expedia.com, $20 Cdn more expensive than Expedia.ca. Other hotels in area more appealing for the same monies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. The cat Ramos

great fun trip

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Orbitz
hotel mwas pretty good for the price and the location to (portales ) was super easy to Dine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location..

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very good, about two blocks from main square. The room given to me was quite large, with a separate living room. Drawbacks: service is brusk, bathroom needs to be updated and extremely weak wifi signal from rooms. The beds were not comfortable and they seriously need to buy new towels. The ones given even had holes in them. There is a coffee maker, but I would bring my own cone filters and coffee as the one given makes very weak coffee. No fridge or microwave although there is a nice dining table with chairs.