Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Misleading

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Siting
Cons: A LOT
Miserly Hotel That misses on many fronts. It should have been good but it wasn't. The room shown in the photo when booking was not what we were given. It was a rat-hole. After complaint to desk staff, then office staff, the... etc in both Spanish and English we were reluctantly given the room shown on the photos. Even that was sub-standard, Could not sleep for the noice. We moved to adjacent Hotel. What a difference. It was almost impossible to find with the entrance inside an arcade
1 out of 5
by Juan de Regules from Mexico City

Don´t save some bucks, get a better hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
While location is perfect, select a different place, really. The clerks at the front desk just need to fill the forms and you are off - not welcoming at all. Surprise was breakfast was included in the rate, but not quite: the waiter ran after me asking to pay "the balance" - because the restaurant and the hotel are nor the same business (what?). Room for 2 was 9x9 feet, small bed, old towels... Don´t book here. Try the next hotel and avoid the disappointment.
2 out of 5
by Serena from Oaxaca, Mexico

Lovely to look at, not fun to stay at

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Near the zocalo
Great location, clean accommodations, but the front desk staff is either overworked or under-trained or both. Our room key stopped working multiple times a day, requiring return trips to the desk (we were only permitted one key, despite asking for another). Nearly an hour wait for the valet, making us miss part of our tour. Shorted towels on the first day (family of 4 with two towels to share) and had to beg to get more than one small bottle of water for our room (we finally got two bottles...sigh). We live in Mexico and have traveled throughout it, and these were some pretty dour offerings compared to our usual stays, and at a higher price that we typically pay. Overall, not terrible, but I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by H. Meza from Texas

GREAT location! Below average hotel room

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Bad start set the tone for our stay! We got there early and were told that our room would not be ready until 3:00 pm. We left our luggage and came back at three like we were told. The receptionist called the room cleaning service to see if it was ready and it wasn't, so we had to wait an extra 30 mins. When we finally got to our room we noticed it had no closet, a tiny bathroom and bad TV reception. The only plus was that it was clean! The last straw was that the shower took 10 mins. to get warm water and that was by only opening the hot water faucet. We complained to the receptionist that checked us in and she had the gull to argue about the matter when she hadn't experienced the tepid water. The last day of our stay, we spoke to the general manager about our concerns and she apologized about the whole situation. She even asked why the receptionist hadn't changed our room. Well who knows but at this point it doesn't matter since we will never go back! To bad about the location because it is in the heart of downtown.
3 out of 5
by rod mace from houston, texas

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
they were very accomadating. it was veryclose to where I wanted to be
1 out of 5
by Lourdes from Nogales

Excellent location, butnot the confort of the room

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Location only,,,
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from from Los Angeles, CA

Location Location Location!

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is not great, but the location sure is! Town square restaurants and shopping are just a few steps away. I slept terribly every night due to street noise, police sirens and street performers singing under my window, but the price was right and the location is great. The staff was nice and my room was clean, but the mattress was rock hard and I only had hot water for a shower one of the four days I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; otherwise disappointing.

Posted Oct 18, 2012
This hotel is in a fantastic location. However, the rooms are very small and really quite inadequate. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful. He was a delight. The hotel was not. After I saw the room, even know I had paid in advance, I checked out. For some travel is, the low price and the great location might override the tiny dreadful room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in very good location

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is in very good location I will not recoment this hotel for nobody the bath room to small and smell the bed very old the restaurant very bad service you guys before put this hotel in your list go and check this hotel
3 out of 5
by Aseret

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms are clean but the bathrooms are incredibly small.