Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Close to Cathedral, shops, museums and restaurants

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel, very clean, good food, and right in the centre of everything.
Cons: The wi-fi service was really poor and needs to be updated. Although the rooms were top-quality, the pillows were very lumpy and could be improved.
Location: Walking distance to the Cathedral, Amparo Museum (includes Pre-Hispanic artefacts collection), several markets for souvenirs, and good restaurants.
Very close to the Cathedral, churches, Zocalo (central square), shops, museums, cafes, restaurants, and markets. Safe area. Friendly staff. Clean. Good food. Would award this hotel full marks if not for the fact that the wi-fi internet service (which is meant to be complimentary) is very slow and mostly not connecting at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Brenda Sánchez. Reservaciones, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate comments like this. Your opinion is very important and helps us to continue improving day by day. Regards!
5 out of 5
by Maria I

Made us feel regal

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and value! Beautiful, authentic palace. magnificent chandelliers. Lobby could be arranged to be mire comfortable and inviting. Beds too firm, pillows lumpy. Service and staff excellent. Prime location. Good surroundings. Many places to walk to. Practically all the historic center is around the hotel. I would go back there and i would reccomend it to anyone@
2 out of 5
by Mercedes

Disappointed - not what I expected!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was prepared to be impressed with this hotel. Puebla is a beautiful magical town, and the pictures on the website looked like they would not disappoint. Well - they did. The room was nothing like the one I selected, and I had requested 2 double beds. When we arrived, they only had a king, and would not honor our request. I showed them our print-out, they showed me theirs and tough luck. Don't expect to be greeted when you arrive, or for them to lift their head from their computer, or phone - they won't. Which is a shame as your 1st impression when you enter of the beautiful historial lobby is awe. The only staff that were helpful and friendly were the bell-hops. Will not stay here again, and will not recommend to family or friends.
3 out of 5
by alejandro

Well below expectations

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Meals service too poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel, nearby historic places

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Check-in time
Location: Perfect location since it's only a few blocks from historic downtown, the zocalo, restaurants, etc.
As soon as you enter the hotel you will be transported to a different world, the lobby is very nice, you will not be disappointed. the rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and the personnel very friendly and ready to assist. My only complain is the time it took to check-in, but that was the only hiccup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice location, in the downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Unconfortable, I got there too late, and could'nt sleep well cause the bed was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quait hotel. Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 rooms. My parents had a room without a balcony and had issues with the heater/ac. My husband and kids had a room with a small balcony. We didn't have any issues at all, and enjoyed our room. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a great location and 2 blocks from the zocolo. We would definitely stay again, just requesting a room with a balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Great location nice staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed at this hotel 11 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. The hotel is still in good condition. We found the staff friendly and nice. You can't beat the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Close to cathedral

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The photos of the room on expedia does not match the room you get when you get there, they ask you to pay more for the ones on the photos wich is misleading marketing. Room was incredibly noisy, we could hear workers and guest talking and a lot of clanking, room was tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels