Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rodolfo

Nice place in the middle of Puebla

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Hotel. Perfect location good sizes rooms and the balcony was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is located a block from zocalo and Cathedral

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel is on a great location. It just depends what you want. If you are on s budget, and want to stay on a decent hotel, San Pedro is the answer. Price is excellent. The hotel is a bit run down, owners obviously have not taken care of the place. There are towels left on the hallways for days. The main areas: lobby, restaurant, and pool are clean. The rooms are spacious, we had two beds and connecting rooms which we needed. Clean room, outdated tv, but functioning wifi a plus! The bathroom is another story, it is old, poorly maintained in urgent need of a renovation. But everything worked, we had hot water. Bottomline is price and what you are willing to sacrifice. The hotel has free parking and the garage attendants are the ones who are amazing. The people at the restaurant are also very attentive, unfortunately it takes forever to get your meal, and it does not come out together for the whole table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, United States of America

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, walking distance

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very nice place, the only complaint is people screaming at early morning, other than that, I will recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by Julio

Needs more welcoming service.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The peiple in the reception desk lack welcoming manners. Very cold reception desk. AC wasn'nt working. We were told for 3 days that it would be back and only worked for a couple of hours. Lots of mosquitos. Good location cleaning crew was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Restaurant staff was attentive and quick. Receptionists were helpful. Nice pool area. Wasn't impressed with the room. A bit dirty. Bathroom tiles had stains. Bathroom light was coming off from the ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Horiffic

Posted Apr 19, 2016
When we arrived and checked in the staff were very nice and friendly. But they neglected to inform us of the problems the hotel was experiencing with the plumbing. Two of the rooms had no water and the other the sewerage wreaked the room. We returned to the reception to complained and met a couple checking out because they had no water for two days. The clerk did not want too cancel our reservations because it was booked by expedia but the Manager came to our assistance and explained to expedia the problems the hotel was experiencing and the hotel cancel as well as expedia. It's eight at night in Puebla Mexico with no where to stay for 6 adults and four children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel. Bad service all around

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Very rude front desk personnel. Took 2 hours to get my room clean. No pool service and only one server. AC not working in room. Sewer smell in room 322. Pool hours not honored so loud guest late into the night. Pool is filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you has taken your valuable time to provide your valuable comments , receive my most sincere apologies for the bad times we did happen , accept to repair the damage by our team , and to achieve their trust in us .
3 out of 5
by Carlos from San diego, California

One day hotel only

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Shower & toilet were dirty and falling apart. Towels and bedding sheets were old. The bathroom smell like drainage the entire stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for more than one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear customer, receive our sincere apologies for the bad times we did happen , we have taken necessary for this event does not happen again measures , accept to repair the damage by our team , and to achieve their trust in us .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels