Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
All good! Be back since the day I arrived everyone was so helpful and nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Most relaxing elegant spot in Puebla

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Does NOT show up on the Garmin GPS.... but if you can FIND this place, it would be worth your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro

Extraordinary hotel. Love it!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is wonderful, beautiful and the service, the food, the location and staff are incredible. They take care of every detail, from the decoration, the spacious rooms, the paintings and even the elevator is beautiful. Great place to stay, it's likely one of my favorite hotels in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel with very pleasant staff. Would definately recommend and stay again. Very pretty!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Leaky roof

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room appeared to have nice decor, though no glasses without calling reception. In the middle of the night, a dripping sound. The floor between the hall and bathroom was wet with yellow water. After two calls to reception in the morning they sent someone to check and repair. They supplied one pair of slippers for two guests stating that if we needed another pair it would incur a charge. They refused to change rooms due to high occupancy. The next night the leak occurred again. We just checked out and reported the problem again. No apologies were offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great hotel that's not more of the same

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Check in was reasonably quick. The room was fairly large, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom is exceptional. Double sinks and tub in addition to the shower. Decor is much better and more stylish than most similar hotels. Restaurant is good and even attention from the chef as well as the wait staff. No water glasses in the room. Very odd. They did bring some up. Has coffee maker but no coffee. Shampoo and bath gel much better than usual hotel toiletries. Overall a great hotel but they do need to pay more attention to stocking common room items.
5 out of 5
by John from Utah

Good value and pleasant stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean, though the beds were a little on the hard side. There was no door on the bathroom area, but it was around the corner so there was no direct line of sight from the sleeping area. Nevertheless, it was a little awkward for my wife and me with our adult daughter. We had problems with toilet, but they fixed them after 2 attempts. The Wi-Fi was terribly inconsistent. The staff was very pleasant and responsive.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Good hotel for its price

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located 15 min away from Puebla's historical downtown. Room was big and comfortable. Room service was very fast. Only issue is that mini bar was empty and they also forgot to leave glasses in the room.