Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room but bed uncomfortable. Good location, friendly staff that spoke English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bezaubernde antik-kitschige Einrichtung,super Lage

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Die Einrichtung, die Lage und das sehr nette Personal
Location: Mitten im Historico Centro
Das Zimmer war extrem groß und kitschig mit antiken Möbeln eingerichtet. Es lohnt sich hier definitiv das größere Zimmer zu nehmen. Das ganze Hotel hatte einen super Flar, der durch antike Möbel, viel Farben und witzige Statuen ausgemacht wurde. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker. Das Personal war sehr nett und stets zuvorkommend. An der Ecke befindet sich ein sehr nettes Cafe, in dem man leckere Snacks zu sich nehmen kann und stadteinwärts schauen kann. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral im Historico Centro gelegen. Absolut empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience, great locstion

Posted May 12, 2016
Recommend this hotel to anyone. The tinyest feedback we had was our room had no window to outside so felt a little dark, but it was so comfortable we didn't mind overall. Breakfast was abundant and great quality. It's worth having dinner there as restaurant food is fantastic. There's a cooking school too if you have time. Staff were gorgeous and so helpful, there was always someone with good English. And you couldn't get a better location. Very happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

전통이 있는 호텔

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
130년 된 건물에서 묵어볼수 있는 기회! 건물이며 가구며 모든것들이 너무나 이뻣던 호텔. 뿌에블라에 또 갈 기회가 있다면 다시 방문할의사 100%
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morelia

Deben mejorar

Posted Apr 28, 2016
La atención del personal excelente El colchón y las almohadas en un estado deficiente Amanecimos adoloridos El baño con mal olor Poca privacidad se escucha todo lo de las personas que están cenando o desayunando no puedes descansar bien
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful food, price. Will stay there again. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Susan from North Carolina

Charm in a boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Meson Sacristia as a stopover on our way to the Mexico City airport. There is an Estrella Roja bus directly from Puebla to the airport. The hotel is charming with all sorts of antiquities scattered around and a very good restaurant. The rooms are carefully furnished with high ceilings, retaining the feel of the original "convent". We were in the smallest suite but there was plenty of space. We had a window on the patio instead of the street - less light but quieter. It was a great "special" place for the close of our Mexico trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
It was a good expirence, the breakfast is also good there near a lot of shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Perfect in every way.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff, restaurant.
Cons: Nothing. But no concierge service. (OK with me since I speak Spanish and know Puebla and the surrounding area pretty well.)
Location: Two blocks off the main square, walking distance to all the principal center-city sights, lots of nearby restaurants and cafes and shops.
You can't beat the central, walk-everywhere location. The on-site restaurant is outstanding, and there are plenty of other fine places to eat or simply relax with a coffee or drink in the same area while watching plaza and street life. Easy check-in, easy check-out; helpful and welcoming staff; spacious room and very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom is a tight fit for one person, would be impossible for two at the same time. A bit noisy in the evening because of live music downstairs in the restaurant, but it's quiet again by 10:00 or so. I've stayed at several hotels in the same area of Puebla over the years, and this is one I'll come back to.