Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of ventilation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Ventilación
Location: Very close to the (socalo)many places to go nearby
Services are very good hotel very stuffy , the hotel is located in very good area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia. We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay. We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment. We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future. Receive a cordial greeting.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear guest, We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia. We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay. We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment. We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future. Receive a cordial greeting. Guadalupe Cuapantecatl Mota
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Bummer

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The concerge tried his best to make our stay enjoyable but he had to work against significant problems at the hotel. Our toilet did not work consistently, the room was stiflingly hot, little natural light and a confined space . If you waited long enough you would get hot water in the shower, but 10 mins is too long. Overall they did not give value for money. There are much better options nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Puebla El Centro

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent, very near the central park, cathedral, tourist office and many shops and restaurants. The breakfast fare was very good.
Cons: The room locks are 200 years old, with one key and no way to unlock the door from the inside if one person leaves and locks the door from the outside.
Location: There are many shops in the area. The Serdan Museum is also nearby and a must see if you're interested in the beginnings of the 1910 revolution.
This hotel is just steps away from Puebla El Centro in a 200 year old former residence. The decor is very charming and includes many antiques from the 19th century. The owners are, in fact, antique dealers. The in-house restaurant spills out into the atrium which is a very tranquil garden in the middle of the city. The food is good to very good, particularly, the breakfast fare (included with the stay).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Could not have been better. The staff is wonderful and the restaurant is 5 stars with a wonderful chef! Rooms large and comfortable. We are coming back again and again. Close to everything . Met the owner, chef and all staff! Like our family ! Gorgeous place and city! Best trip ever due to this hotel and staff!!! We love the place!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor hotel service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel sells itself a boutique hotel, it's NOT (thread bare sheets,towels with huge holes, poor water pressure in Master suite, ragged housecoats, & furniture that is more junk than antique). I contacted hotel in May for a party in November. I sent several emails confirming dinner details & entertainment. POSITIVE: Singer was AWESOME . Check out Los Antiguos Bohemios in Puebla. Performers started on time & played as scheduled. NEGATIVE: the rest of the evening. Wait staff behaved as if the singer had never performed there. She was the only professional amongst them. I reconfirmed the tasting menu in several emails, wait staff clueless. A tasting menu is supposed to be the best the chef has to offer, well timed, and perfectly executed. Ruth Ruiz’s food is below average at best. She needs to learn what great food & service is. Actually Meson management needs a lesson in hospitality. We had an appalling incident with the wine & any hotel worth its reputation would have graciously acknowledged the mistake. Not these people. We paid for THEIR mistake & where willing to move on but again Ms Ruiz showed her unprofessionalism. The tasting dinner went on until 11.30 due to kitchen & bad service. Yet when asked if we could have a cup of tea at 10.10 pm the next night the kitchen was closed & not before Ruth Ruiz displayed incredibly rude behaviour to guests. Mgmt never apologized. No class. Friends stayed at Descanseria: food, service, hotel 100% better, go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I was too ill to really appreciate but...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Very beautiful with rich antique flavor.
Cons: Only me health could have been better.
Location: In the centro with great location and much to do.
Incredibly beautiful period piece hotel. Rich, colorful, vibrant. I arrived quite ill and fell immediately asleep so I didn't have an opportunity to view each room nor soak up the overall vintage flavor of the place. But I will definitely return (I have a job that takes me to Tehuacan many times each year) and will spend at least a day or two to savor the place and eat in their beautiful dining environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greal location but AVOID certian rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This 8 room colonial house has lots of charm, great location and food. Room selection is very important as half the room have windows that open over restaurant area. Our room #5 suffered from food smell, music, and dinning room noise. Avoid room #s 1,4,5,and 9. Except for Elizabeth at the front desk, all staff were sour, grumpy, and unfriendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
People were nice, room was spacious. Bed seems old and lumpy. Same with pillows