Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel several times. The staff is incredible. The hotel is older, so you have to understand you are not getting the same as you would at a newer hotel. However, it is an awesome character hotel. I continue to stay there because I enjoy the character of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2017
No hesitation to stay there again. Dated but extremely clean and comfortable, easy check-in and out. Nice bed, bathtub and good room heating. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very quiet
Provide a nice dog run area. Rooms are large and comfortable. Good seating area and eating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great for climbers who don't want to camp :)

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed here for a climbing / mtb trip because it was too cold to camp and wanted to keep our bikes safe on climbing days. Great little hotel with enough space to keep two bikes in the room with us. Clean and comfortable. Restaurant on site plus City Market within walking distance. 30 mins to Shelf Road and 20 minutes to Oil Well Flats. 5 minutes to Pizza Madness. What else could you want? :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Abandoned car in front of our room that no one knew what to do about. Breakfast is not available, we read that it was People in and out all night, constant sound of doors shutting, people smoking outside our room. The room itself was decent and clean, we couldn't use the wi fi, it didn't work
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
All great friendly staff and good housekeeping, quiet and affordable. Will stay again when in area. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

More than we expected for the price!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Spacious and pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. Great Mexican food right on site!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
ONLY BAD THING IS YOU ADVERTISED AS SMOKING AND THEY DO NOT HAVE SMOKING ROOMS.