Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Attitude of the staff, location in relation to our activities, helpfulness of the staff, comfortable beds
Cons: Ketch up available at breakfast
Location: Close to white water rafting, easy access to Royal Gorge and Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Refuge Great scenery and photo opportunities
Close to all of activities for this leg of our vacation. manager went out of his way to ensure our stay was a great one. Was greeted each and every time we came and went from the hotel. Managers were always present, they were at breakfast each morning to ensure all guests were satisfied with the food. Rooms was very comfortable, the wifi worked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
If you didn't book with Best Western, don't expect any favors
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Beautiful hotel in Canon City

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room is comfortable. Amenities were nice. Staff very friendly. Price reasonable.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment.
Location: Close to Royal Gorge and Canon City downtown.
Very friendly staff, extremely comfortable, reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Positive. Breakfast was amazing. Room heater/air conditioner is a it loud. Good value for the price. Maybe a bit high for Canon City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Canon City. We are working hard to be the best choice in Canon City so we appreciate the thoughtful review! We appreciate your stay with us and with every review we learn a little more on how to please our customers and become the best choice of hotels in Canon City Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please come see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Would Not Recommend

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is poorly constructed and you can hear everything and everyone. Impossible to sleep. waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great stay for great price

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing. Breakfast was good. Pool was popular. Parking was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Canon City. We are working hard to be the best choice in Canon City so we appreciate the thoughtful review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice,price was very reasonable we enjoy it,breakfast was not very good food was cold and greasy and bland,that could take some improvement,we had breakfast at the village inn next door the following day,other than that it was great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis,NM

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Overall, I really liked this hotel. I found the room to be very clean, and the staff very welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. There is an IHOP and Chili's adjacent to the property for other dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The breakfast was excellent. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and the hours were good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay with us and with every review we learn a little more on how to please our customers and become the best choice of hotels in Canon City. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruita, CO

Great service!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Experienced great service, excellent staff, great facility. Only complaint was the quality off the breakfast. The presentation of the food was awesome but flavor was lacking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.