Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denve Co

Nice hotel east side of town

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Lots of trails to walk, the royal gorge bridge and attractions are minutes away.
The thing that made this place so great was the staff! Very professional, friendly, and most helpful. I definitely would recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, The staff at Best Western would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving a review. We strive to make every guest experience enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: the room was very comfortable
nice, clean hotel that was easily accessed from highway 50. the staff was very knowledgeable regarding local events
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Best Western-Canon City. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Resturants

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and the staff
We stayed there over the Holiday and it was nice to be by restaurant that stayed open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Canon City and for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Bed was really hard and walls were paper thin. We also could have gotten a better deal if we were to just call the hotel. Was not happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying at Best Western-Canon City. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Santa train

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Great place
Cons: N/a
Location: Santa train was great
Nice hotel, good breakfast, great staff thanks nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Canon City. We look forward to seeing you in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel periodically, and it is well-kept and comfortable. The front desk attendant recognized me and was very helpful. It is also very close to where I visit in Canon City. No need to go elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christina from Buena Vista Colorado

I would review the hotel as a 2 star at most

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a bad smell when you walk in. The rooms do not smell it is only the front lobby and breakfast area. The staff was friendly but wanted to put a 50.00 hold on my credit card. We did not eat the breakfast because of the badead smell. Ihop is across the parking lot so this worked out well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lea

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Lake, IL

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: They had a great breakfast buffet! One of the better ones encountered.
Location: Easy walking distance to IHOP and Chili's. Main reason we were in town was Royal Gorge Scenic Railroad. Short drive, easy to get to.
We just stayed overnight, but it was convenient to dining and on the east side of Canon City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for visiting Best Western Canon City. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Parker

sore back

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not very clean, hard uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was good