Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

This is a nice convenient place to stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It felt like the old days of travel rather than disposible.
Cons: I would like boiled eggs added as a choice.
Location: Good location close to I-27 and well known stores nearby.
Nice breakfast It was nice to have real dishes on a complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Glad I got a good deal..

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The bar was already closed by 9:30, which put a damper on our plans to relax without leaving. There were faint blood stains in the tile by the toilet in the bathroom. The air conditioning was so awful that I can't even say it had a/c. Very limited outlets. On the bright side, the bed felt ok. The shower had great pressure, and the free breakfast was pretty decent. The staff was nice. Next time I will look for another hotel, but it wasn't a completely horid experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location was very good. Right off of I-25 and close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness and Maintenance
Location: Close to a wide variety of eating establishments, a lot of nearby shopping. Minutes from downtown
The hotel was run down and not very clean. Lobby was the nicest feature. Carpets in the hallways were filthy and were also held together with black duct tape (in spots that were torn). Doors to the outside of the building did not properly latch. The room door was difficult to open. I had to push and pull to get it to latch/unlatch. The carpet in the room was stained and the A/C did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Don't fall for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Dingy hallways, ripped carpeting, massive repairs/maintenance needed to common areas and hotel rooms. Our hotel room had a spike acting as a bolt on the hinge, every time we opened the door it squealed loud enough to wake neighbouring rooms. Hair was on towels and in bedding, along with food crumbs and stains. The pillows were smaller than throw Pillows on a couch. If you have a pet be prepared to pay $40 USD, not there advertised pricing. Staff was extremely rude and dismissive to clients checking in. Would highly highly recommend against not using this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pueblo colorado

Smells like smoke, cigs,bathtubs with hair

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Terrible, dirty,smelled like ciger smokers, Jerry manager was rude,not helpful,the only thing half decent, was the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deadwood, South Dakota

Odors were bad, needs a total remodel.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
From the second I walked into lobby there was a musty, mildew odor, but as i walked down hall to my room, I hoped that the room would be OK...not so! Think they were trying to cover up the musty smell in the room with some type of strong air freshener. Along with smelling, it was very damp. Bed and linens felt damp too. I understand it had just rained, but not sure WHY it would feel damp inside, as AC was blowing when we came in room. Just spent night passing thru town on freeway, but next time we will move on down to next hotel. It is also very old and needs a TOTAL remodel, not just some new carpeting. (Wasnt cheap....either)!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Worth a second night

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Fast wifi. Good water pressure in shower. Great breakfast
Cons: Noise from streets around hotel and nearby businesses.
I found this hotel so nice, I stayed a second night. For all the details, look for my previous review. This will be a quick summary. Comfortable king bed and I slept well. The shower had good water pressure, but the bathroom was small. The wifi was good with fast speeds and no disconnects. Parking is plentiful and I was able to park in front of my room. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel has an exercise room, a pool, a hot tub, a guest laundry and a bar on the premises. There is also lots of food choices nearby. The only negative is there is some road noise from the surrounding streets and businesses. It wasn't loud enough to keep me awake, but it was noticeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by DOS-JC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very thorough and thoughtful feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will visit again. If you do, please ask for a room on the west side of the hotel, furthest away from the main road!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice Option in Pueblo

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds. The fast wifi. The good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: There is some road noise from the streets and businesses nearby.
I found myself at this hotel after a bad experience at an economical lodge nearby. And the was room nicer and a lower rate. It is a large two story property with lots of parking. The first floor was clean and had an inner and outer door, but the outer door was exit only. I was able to park my car in front of the outer door and unload my car very easily. The room was fairly small and had a standard king with a pillow top mattress pad and a seven standard pillows. It had a blanket and a comforter. The sheets were high quality and the bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. The room also had a desk & chair, a dresser and a CRT TV. Although it was an old tube TV, the picture was decent and it offered HBO channels. Room extras were soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, a hair dryer, an iron & board, an alarm clock, a phone, a microwave and a mini fridge. The sink was inside the small bathroom and had good counter space. The shower had a curved shower bar, an adjustable shower head and good water pressure. The towels were very good. The wifi had a strong signal, good speeds and no disconnects. The a/c worked well and kept the room cool. The included breakfast was very good and included scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, hot & cold cereals, bagels toast, muffins, pastries, coffee, tea, milk and orange, apple & cranberry juices. There was a pool, a hot tub and a bar too. Finally the staff were very nice and there are lots of food choices nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I liked the breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It was good. I like the breakfast. But the building made me feel like it was some cheap apartments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by DOS-JC, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The hotel is ready for an update, we are aware and in the planning stages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: good sized room, quiet, lots of parking , good breakfast selection. some healthy choices available .
Cons: TV's
Location: just passing thru , close to highway
could probably upgrade the TV's not that much for a 40" flat screen, not a big deal, but probably time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by JC Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, and thank you for staying with us! We are in the process of adding flat screen tv's to all of our rooms, currently half of our rooms have the newer tv's. Next time you are passing though, please stop by again!