Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Descent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Ok hotel with a great breakfast and pool area. Great for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I feel duped!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This was an absolutely horrible experience. I normally use Orbitz to book my trips but a friend talked me into Expedia. I booked a mystery deal believing that this was over a 3 star hotel and it most definitely was not. It was extremely old, only 1 lamp in the room worked, the toilet had awful stains on and in it, the complimentary shampoo bottle was partially used, the carpet was dingy and duct taped down in certain areas... I could go on and on. The worst part of it is that I was traveling with my 18 year old niece and we did not feel safe at this location. The outside door did not lock like it was supposed to so anyone could come and go as they pleased. Half of the property is hotel and half is motel so we were heckled by all the men sitting outside their doors drinking each time we would come and go. Directly across the parking lot was an even sketchier hotel. I voiced my concerns to both Expedia and the hotel and was told there was nothing they could do. The Expedia representative suggested that I move to another location and just eat theb$300 I would lose. That was not an option for us. I am extremely disappointed in Expedia and the fact that this trip was negatively affected because of incorrect advertising of a mystery property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver area

One great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was a clean room, comfortable bed and a great shower. I have owned a janitorial service in the Denver area for 20 years I say clean room!!
Cons: New lamp shade in room 208. My room was not ready at 3pm. Neither was a major crises for me though.
Location: The drive to Canon City and Salida is beautiful!! Royal Gorge is really worth the trip. River is a must do (great pizza)
I have stayed there many times in the past, but not for several years. I read the reviews and debated about trying it. I did for old times sake. It was great. I had a great time at the bar. Talked with another man in the same profession. We spent about one and a half hours tradeing traveling salesman stories. The bartender, Anna I think, had a great personality and attentitive to the costumers. Food was excellent at the bar and the morning breakfast. I asked about the bad reviews. They told me that last year and the first of this year there was some problems. They said they have fixed most of them and are working on the rest. I give them an A for the effort. I will definitely stay there when I am in the area!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Bar with a short food menu within the facility.
The continental breakfast was better than average. There is an indoor pool, a bar and plenty of parking. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at a decent price.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Price, room was clean, breakfast was good.
Cons: Some paint and new carpeting would go a long way.
A little drab but the room was clean, the price was good and they had a pretty good included breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No hot water for two days!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous and seemed to be truly embarassed about the water situation.
Cons: Hot water would have been nice.
I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference; I don't think I would have chosen to stay here otherwise. Although the staff was pleasant, the catering folks were thirty minutes late setting up our lunch buffet on Friday, which caused all the rest of the day's events to be rolled back. Saturday morning I turned on the water for my shower and was unable to get any hot water. When I called the front desk, I was told that there was no hot water in any of the rooms and they were working to restore the hot water heaters. Our morning session started without anyone having had a chance to shower (except for those who were brave enough to join the "polar bear club") and when we adjourned for lunch, we were told that ALL water to the hotel was being shut off from 12 to 4. Another guest who was not part of our group said that there had been no hot water on Friday morning either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: comfortable room. Very nice complimentary hot breakfast in the morning.
Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Surprisingly nice hot breakfast in the morning. Evening staff (check-in) could have been a little friendlier and welcoming. Morning staff, very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depends on which too. They give you

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The breakfast is pretty good. Now that I know which room to request its a little more comfortable. Staff is a little snotty depending on ones appearance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Took four tries to finally get a room that wasn't already taken or had a broken toilet. Room didn't get cleaned while we occupied it. It smelled like smoke, and the ac unit made horrendous noise. We were told that we would get a discount, but that remains to be seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from Hell

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was decent and the lobby was clean, but after that welcome to filth.
Cons: Tear down and rebuild.
We stayed 3 nights in horrible hotel I was told I would not get my money back and there were no other horses. The room carpet was wet and there was a horrible stink. I was bit on the toe and they could care less. I was told that the rooms had flooded. Well really why would you rent the room out knowing that.