Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Crazy man

Posted Jan 21, 2017
They put us in a room that was butted to a room that a man and his partner had clearly been living in for some time by the smells n clutter each time we passed and he exited. The man had obvious mental issues and we spent our entire 2nd night fearing he was going to go postal. The screaming, banging and loud arguments that included statements such as "The devil ate all the food again" made for a sleepless night. We always stay here and love it, but can't figure why they'd allow this person with issues to have a neighbor. Do not use the room next to him since you "know how he is" as we were told when we advised they call the police for help. The female partner would just yell "don't let this happen to you again". Scary stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff will treat you like your a burden on their Facebook time, but the rooms are nice and look clean; although, the smell of marijuana permeates the halls. I guess non/smoking there only applies to cigarettes. The continental breakfast is a joke as there was one mini bagel and two mini muffins along with salsa? They did have some prepackaged omelette things. Considering that it's more expensive than most of the other hotels on the same block area, a fresh pastry wouldn't have hurt the impression. Overall, clean rooms, safe interior room access, and if you don't mind apathetic staff, it's worth spending the extra $15 to $20 over the adjacent motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Historical dt close to many attractive sites.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Sands dunes historic dt
all was good friendly and helpful proximity to sw Colorado a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Front desk staff didn't know about pre-paid reservations check in was very slow. Hotel needs some upgrades, outside around the hotel is very dirty needs some clean up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient yet noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite noisy, thin walls and floors, but a convenient place to stop and rest and reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old but clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
kind of old but clean and easy access to interstate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value and convienance

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Good deal for price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised at motel for what we paid. Will definately stay here again next time we pass through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rates Well

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
High marks, except for the kids continually running the halls early in the morning! Management should have intervened, as it was around the office area.