Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff will treat you like your a burden on their Facebook time, but the rooms are nice and look clean; although, the smell of marijuana permeates the halls. I guess non/smoking there only applies to cigarettes. The continental breakfast is a joke as there was one mini bagel and two mini muffins along with salsa? They did have some prepackaged omelette things. Considering that it's more expensive than most of the other hotels on the same block area, a fresh pastry wouldn't have hurt the impression. Overall, clean rooms, safe interior room access, and if you don't mind apathetic staff, it's worth spending the extra $15 to $20 over the adjacent motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Historical dt close to many attractive sites.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Sands dunes historic dt
all was good friendly and helpful proximity to sw Colorado a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Front desk staff didn't know about pre-paid reservations check in was very slow. Hotel needs some upgrades, outside around the hotel is very dirty needs some clean up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Good deal for price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised at motel for what we paid. Will definately stay here again next time we pass through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

PAUSING IN PUEBLO

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: WELL APPOINTED AND IDEALLY PLACED FOR INTERESTATE WITH BREAKFAST
Cons: TRAIN RECEPTIONIST TO SMILE AND TAKE INTEREST IN CUSTOMERS
ARRIVED LATE, TIRED, RECEPTIONIST VERY EFFICIENT BUT NOT OVER FRIENDLY BUT VERY HELPFUL. ALSO HAD HALF AN HOUR IN THE POOL AND HOT TUB WHICH HELPED TO RELAX THE MUSCLES ETC AFTER A VERY LONG DRIVE FROM DODGE CITY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Poor customer service, soiled towels, noisy,limited parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, felt unsafe

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Shady side of town, photos on website give it too much credit. Holes in wall- unclean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room was adequate. The toilet handle in our bathroom was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Decent hotel. Overpriced for the condition. Needs updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

unexpected cancellation

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: Do not know
Very bad experience with the hotel. I have reserved two nights there with payment at the hotel as an option given by Expedia. Due to the accident, the road to Pueblo was closed for more than an hour and we arrived at about 9:20 p.m. Then we found that our reservation was cancelled at 9. Then I was told, they tried to charge my card but it was forbidden. We were very dissapointed since I could pay in several other different ways and our arrival we think was not too late. Unfortunately, the hotel was full as well as all neighbour ones (Saturday evening). Finally we travelled about 60 miles away in night to find reasonable available hotel.