Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pueblo hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It was a typical motel.
Cons: See above>
We were looking for a place to stay between Cortez and Colorado Springs. Pueblo was a good choice. However, I was not happy to find out that they require a $100 damage deposit due to locals partying at the hotel. Not only do I object to this practice, since I have never in my 70 years caused any damage at a hotel, but I also would not have booked this hotel if I knew that they had problems with partyers. I have been in such places before and it was not a good experience - one that I would not care to repeat. I believe that the deposit should have been mentioned before I ever hit the "reserve" button.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Loved the room first off, the room was a lot nicer and cleaner than a lot of the motels I've stayed in and the staff was great. The business and scenic areas are quiet close and the highway is right next to making it an easy destination to go back and forth from pueblo to colorado springs.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Affordable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a renovation, not just because its outdated, but things are worn down. But the customer service was great, location was good. Close to interstate, banks, restaurants, and next door to Starbucks.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The other reviews seemed deceiving to me, one of the reasons I stayed was because of the good reviews. The person who checked us in was very friendly and efficient and the location was great for what I was doing. Whoever had vacuumed did not do a very good job at all and the chair in the room had cigarette burns and was very stained would not have sat in it. The beds were very uncomfortable. Definitely needs updating. There was a very strong smell in the room almost as though they were trying to cover up something else, I ended up turning on the heater and fan in the bathroom and opening the window to clear it all out. Very limited breakfast and the only ice machine was downstairs and no elevator. The most concerning part was that while I was sitting in my room watching TV my door opened and I hear a man say oops, not sure if it was someone who worked there with a master key and went to the wrong door or if they assigned someone else the same room but by the time I opened the door they were gone. I realize you get what you pay for and the price was good but not for everything that was wrong compared to the reviews I had read.
5 out of 5
by Kay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Christmas day and I was caught in a windstorm on Christmas. They were kind to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it was well worth it. Very disappointed the pool was closed. Our room was loud. However we were the closest to the lobby. Friendly, helpful staff. Standard continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay anywhere but here..

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
During check-in we found that it was now a new "hotel policy" to impose a damage deposit for the stay. This was immediately charged to my card. When asked, they replied, well it will be refunded in 3-10 days.. No where on any documentation did I find this hidden fee. The bed sheets were stained, the breakfast was horrendous. Couldn't have had a worse stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: clean, economical
clean, economical, close to the highway and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for road trip rest

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Antonia at front desk and all others were great