Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful budget friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast bar. Convenient location. Good rates.
Cons: The beds could be a little softer, but that's to be said of any hotel, really!
Location: The hotel is located off the highway but it is surprisingly quiet! Lots of restaurants and plenty of places to shop nearby!
I really have no complaints about our stay at the Econolodge in Pueblo! All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the hotel was quiet (even though it was booked to max capacity two out of the three night we were there!) and the free breakfast was much better than expected- complete with a make your own waffle bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, basic hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Close to stores like Target, Barnes and Noble, Ross. One restaurant (Mexican food) within walking distance but plenty more nearby.
I just needed to get away to rest for a few days so I spent a lot of time in the room reading and watching movies. The room was perfect for that. While it was far from brand new, it was large, very clean, and comfortable. I particularly loved the couch. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo Colorado

Nice hotel close to stores and easy acess to Hwy.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I liked staying at the Econo lodge it was a nice stay after they gave me a room upstairs it was quiet and peaceful at night. The beds were so comfy almost as good as mine at home.Nice area, shopping was near by dining and Etc. I will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable, slept like a baby, Pool/hot tub.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms, Could use a in and out entrance. there is only one way in and its very narrow to get into the parking lot of hotel.
Location: Location was great and so much to do many stores close by and much more.
I liked where the Hotel was located just off the Interstate- The staff were friendly and very easy to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Good rate with a catch

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I can't really complain about the room or the stay in general. The pool was tiny and the hot tub was closed, but I suppose it was a pool. Be aware that there is a hefty deposit when you check in though and they charge it directly to your card or ask for cash. Mine was a $100 deposit for one night with no pets, kids or anything. I have been waiting 8 days and I still haven't gotten it back to my credit card. When I called to complain they said it could take up to 2 weeks. The amount I paid for the room was less than they charge for the deposit. So great rate if you want to wait a week or two to get $100 of your money back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to shopping and dining.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Good accommodations for the price. The hot tub was not working the first night but they got it fixed by the second night. Housekeeping cleaned our room the first day but not the second.Staff was friendly. Close to shopping and resturaunts and Starbucks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price But Walls Are Thin

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The price was good, the accommodations were comfortable, but the walls and ceilings are paper-thin.
5 out of 5
by Terri Lee W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst service

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
rude