Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas ,US

We always stay here when we visit Canon City.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very friendly staff, great conteniental breakfast. Nice clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 4, 2016
clean rooms, good location, would stay again when in the area. great Ice Cream right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a budget hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and helpful. There is no elevator so you will need to request a downstairs room if that is a concern. It is convenient to several restaurants and diners and to the main attractions of that area, The Royal Gorge and the Royal Gorge Railroad.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deanna from Culpeper, VA

Good night sleep!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area. Not many places to eat it seems. Breakfast was ok. Outside looks run down, but inside the room was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROSS! Never again!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness.
The bed had hair, dead gnats and dried guck in the sheets. There was toothpaste in the shower and the walls above haven't been cleaned in a long time. Management said they would look into it. I'm not sure about the food...didn't dare eat there. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by William from Plano TX

Good place to stay in Canon City

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel directly across from the Royal Gorge Railroad station. Just a block off Main Street. Room was good .. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean.. Only complaint was the door slams from other rooms.. But that guest fault not hotels
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rudy from Westminster

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was supposed to get a 10% discount for taking the Royal Gorge train. I had three rooms booked, and instead of a discount some rooms $20 more was added. Initial charge per room should have been $218, my card was charged $238. At checkout found all these other charges instead of deductions for something they offer. It still has not been taken care of but they say they are working on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels