Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROSS! Never again!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness.
The bed had hair, dead gnats and dried guck in the sheets. There was toothpaste in the shower and the walls above haven't been cleaned in a long time. Management said they would look into it. I'm not sure about the food...didn't dare eat there. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Ok, served the purpose.111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NM

2 day stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: complete tear down and rebuild - different management
Location: love pagosa springs , spa and massage
argument at registration about cost, staff complained about ware I parked, door lock cards didn't work and was told it was our fault, no ice, refrigerator right next to pillow by bed running all night, shower so slippery we were afraid of falling, could not see the tv from the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 26, 2016
It was just a room for one night so we could do the Royal Gorge Bridge and Park the next day. Clean, comfortable, ok breakfast and pool. No complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing for sure. Adding something to the doors to promote soft closure. Better curtains to block sunlight to prevent early morning awakening
Customer service was pretty good. I asked for a mountain view room and was upgraded at no additional cost. However, I could hear everything going on outside my room; in the hallway, neighboring rooms, and outside due to poor sound-proofing. Also, the curtains were only really good at providing privacy and did nothing in terms of blocking sunlight to prevent early morning waking. Breakfast was pretty standard, but could have used more attention from staff to clean up the messes left from inconsiderate guests who could not clean up after themselves (made the breakfast space look unkempt).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I don't know his name but there was a young man at the front desk with clear earrings. He was very kind and I really liked his earrings. He made me feel like a friend and not just a guest. Also, the beds were very soft and the pillows were great. The breakfast was pleasing. I did have to wait to do my laundry because there was only one washing machine and one dryer. Comfortable place for the one night I stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great basic stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Easy to find place. You get what you pay for. Just a simple, clean room. Me and my wife had a fine stay. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not bad, for the price.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Caller ID? When children start randomly prank calling your room, and continuing every 5 minutes, it would be nice to know who's room it's coming from.
Location: Mountains nearby, as well as The Royal Gorge. Also try the skyline drive, but only if you don't mind plunging what seemed like 40 stories off a cliff.
I booked this room due to their price. The only hotel in the area under $100. Actually there were a couple more no name hotels, and I have experience with Ecolodge. Upon arrival, there were a couple of minor issues, which the desk clerk/manager handled quickly. However, we were there for four days, and three nights, and on day two, there were only fresh towels. Nothing else. The beds weren't made, and no coffee or toiletries left. It seemed as though the maid may have just goofed on this one, because she seemed pleasant and very dedicated. Day 3 was fine, and we left early on day 4. So, it wasn't a disaster, and we all survived. But, I plan to use this hotel at least a couple of times a year, as I am planning long term to relocate there. So?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

surprisingly comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: close to everything modern clean quiet
Cons: monitor the eating area more often
Location: to much to tell great location lots of things to do
I was hesitant about staying here primarily because the price was so reasonable it did not have bad reviews but questionable ones, after arriving and getting to my room I was very surprised at how clean and modern the room was it was roomie enough for our needs, the walls are a little thin but we were not bothered by noise it was a great two days we spent there the continental breakfast was a 7 out of 10 they could do a little better at keeping the eating area supplied and monitored more frequently but other than that I got more than I paid for....., I was looking for a place to stay while I was in canon city with an affordable rate, clean, quiet, and safe I got that...... I was not looking for a place to eat breakfast, they have some very good places to eat close by the hotel I definitely will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great price and location across the train station for a trip to the North Pole