Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff, comfortable rooms, good fitness room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite. Close to the main highway
Cons: not a thing
Location: small town feel, near some awesome sites.
I was so tired after driving for Denver. The Male staff at the front desk was so understanding and accommodating. Offered bottled water!!! Now I Love Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient. The room was clean.
Cons: The firmness of the pillows!
Location: Royal Gorge, Royal Gorge Helitours
The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast was a typical hotel continental breakfast. I believe the breakfast staff was shorthanded as front desk employees were helping out in between helping customers at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is new and very clean. It was close to a Walmart and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon Cty, CO

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Business center had a computer & printer available, so I could check in to my air flight and print out our boarding passes. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The key cards should not have to be reprogrammed. The mattresses on the beds need to be more comfortable.
Location: We were visiting family
Had a stay of 5 days. The hotel staff were pleasant & helpful. They changed our room upon arriving to accommodate my request for a room that was not too far from the front desk and parking lot. We have a hard time walking long distances. The beds were not comfortable at all. You could feel the springs in the mattresses--and not in a good way. I think a recliner chair would have been more comfortable to sleep in than their current beds. The key cards did not work all the time. I had to have them reprogrammed about 8 to 10 times. We had to have other guests let us in the parking lot entry door if they were in the area. I had to walk down to the front desk for a reprogrammed key card when we couldn't get into our room. This was so very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Tx

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel staff is wonderful! Especially the 2 ladies at the front desk. Hotel was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It was clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved the room but hot tub was aweful

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the staff and the free breakfast were fine, no issues. Our problem was with the pool room. The hot tub was lukewarm at best, the jets didn't work, and there were young children kicking and splashing water on us at 9:30pm. We had to leave. We wish the hotel had even one hour for adults only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The manager Brenda went above and beyond, she was delightful!!
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels