Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rode the Gorge Train

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Ran out of eggs for breakfast. I believe it was sold out so the number of guests would be known.
Location: Royal Gorge Bridge and train.
Easy access, plenty of parking. Nice pool, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious room!
Cons: Ran out of cookies before I got one.
Location: Just passing through on vacation.
Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Had trouble with washer and young man helped me twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for the size

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Price was too high for the size and Ammenaties. Also there was a hair on one of my hand towels that got caught on my beard and even though it appeared as though it was a fresh towel and had been washed. It still creeped me out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
If you are staying in Canon City this is a good pick. Clean and convenient. No frills but meets the need to stay somewhere. Walls are very thin, so ask to be far from the elevator and hope your neighbors don't fight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Close to Canyon city attractions. Really enjoyed the woman who runs the snack bar, she was awesome!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, Co

Nicest place in town but lacking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
For a Hampton Inn this place left me underwhelmed, but it was the nicest place I saw in Canon City. The staff was nice and they did their best to make things comfortable. I would stay here again because there's not anything better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus. ne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms was clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We choose to stay here for 2 days while on our road trip. It is close to some good hiking trails and we rode the Royal Gorge RailRoad. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast good. We don't spend a lot of time in the hotel just there for a comfortable sleep and a good breakfast then out for the sites of the area. Overall it's a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canon city

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Low quality hotel. Reserved a studio through Expedia for a family of five. But it turned out they don't have studio, room was very small barely can accommodate four people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dodge city

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything was ok. Very clean, and comfortable. I jus would like the sauna to be hot.