Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The manager Brenda went above and beyond, she was delightful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was top notch
Cons: Pool room was hard to get into, magnetic strip faces right
Location: Chicago Bob's has great BBQ.
The facility was very nice, and we had avery enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru Cañon City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
This is a great place. We will stay again. My only wish is it was closer to city center but being in Canon City this was not inconvenient as the town isn't that big.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Great staff, nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Staff was amazing - very friendly, very helpful, great suggestions for activities and area restaurants, and attentive to our needs. Royal Gorge Bridge and train (Royal Gorge Route) are must do's. Only drawback to hotel was no mini-fridge in room; have come to expect from most Hamptons, so I didn't think to look at description before booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Dirty room

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Room still had empty soda cans and papers from the previous people
4 out of 5
by cleve from Lawrence Kansas

Great rest stop on the road

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with 4 kids in the room and were very comfortable. We had a rollaway bed waiting for us when we checked in at 10 PM which was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Mount Vernon, WA

clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
NA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointed in an old favorite.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant. It was in a good location for us.
Cons: They need to replace the carpets, check the sprinkler system and totally revamp the pool area.
Bed was great. Bathroom ok. Carpet was filthy. Very thin walls, very noisy. Once we couldn't use the elevator because it wouldn't work, had to get help, we were on the third floor and my husband can not climb stairs. Sprinkler head was leaking red stuff down the wall. Pool was disgusting! Pool water dirty, edges of pool had peeling paint. Hot tub water was dirty, so low that at times it did not even reach the top drain. Peeling paint around the edges. Paint on ceiling and walls peeling and moldy. I book a hotel with a pool so I can use it. Not this one!!! My granddaughters wanted to swim, but I made sure they showered well as soon as done.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Carbondale, CO

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast, warm pool!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from N. Colorado

Nice Hotel, close to the Santa Express.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
All in all not a bad hotel. The staff was friendly for the most part, except when we were checking in, we tried to see if us and our friends could all get rooms near each other. The front desk attendant, I believe it was Jacob, seemed put out by our request. We never saw him again during our stay and all other front desk staff was very friendly. Hotel has complimentary breakfast which was actually pretty good. The eggs were fluffy and the sausage actually tasted like sausage. The room was small, but it was all we needed. Once you get up to the 2nd and 3rd floor the hotel needs some maintenance. There is rusty water drips from fire sprinkler heads, and peeling wall paper. Again, not horrible, but looks like it is beginning to need some attention. We would stay here again and I recommend it if you are staying in town for the Santa Express.