Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Close to all we wanted to visit.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Better breakfast selections than many other hotels...even pre-packaged breakfast to go for those in a hurry. Comfy beds, clear TV, clean and quiet. Very well worth the value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firestone, colorado

Hotel was ok but could have been better for the $.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
TV was tiny, bed was a little hard. Staff was very accommodating and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great place to stay, friendly staff. Loved the complimentary "make your own waffle station" for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Try it. You will enjoy it.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was easy to locate and excellent. There was a quality breakfast and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Nice hotel, pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed here for several days while looking for property in Cotopaxi and Westcliffe. Great place to stay. The only negative was the rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay when we are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was a nice sanctuary for me. Staff was friendly. Wish the rooms were a bit more insulated as I could hear my neighbors conversation. Other than that was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagar Az

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Good room but not as quiet as most Hampton Inns, could hear road traffic inn early morning. Staff was very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff and GREAT breakfast. Probably best hotel in the area. SATISFIED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when traveling to Canon City for work.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The best hotel to stay in the area.
Cons: The Treadmill in the Exercise Room needs service.
Location: All the restaurants and activities are a short drive away. I HIGHLY recommend checking out the Sushi Restaurant in town!
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The woman who ran the Breakfast Cafe was VERY accommodating for special request and was very pleasant each morning. She was a delight to see each morning! The belt on the Treadmill needed to be replaced and the TV's in the exercise room didn't work.
3 out of 5
by Jenifer

Quick Visit to Canyon City

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quick trip to Colorado and the Hampton Inn was just fine, clean and comfortable. Nice service at the breakfast and check in. The walls were pretty thin because we could hear the people next door quite clearly talking so was a bit worried about that but they quieted down around 10pm and everything was fine.