Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointed in an old favorite.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant. It was in a good location for us.
Cons: They need to replace the carpets, check the sprinkler system and totally revamp the pool area.
Bed was great. Bathroom ok. Carpet was filthy. Very thin walls, very noisy. Once we couldn't use the elevator because it wouldn't work, had to get help, we were on the third floor and my husband can not climb stairs. Sprinkler head was leaking red stuff down the wall. Pool was disgusting! Pool water dirty, edges of pool had peeling paint. Hot tub water was dirty, so low that at times it did not even reach the top drain. Peeling paint around the edges. Paint on ceiling and walls peeling and moldy. I book a hotel with a pool so I can use it. Not this one!!! My granddaughters wanted to swim, but I made sure they showered well as soon as done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia,Ks

Royal Gorge

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: everything was great.
Location: was great location, nice town, lots of place to eat,
Was easy check in, desk guy was friendly, told us if we needed anything to ask, Room were nice clean and comfortable, easy to find, easy to get too, Over all great experience as always. Thanks for an awesome stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from parker co

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
stay was ok. we were not happy when we checked in we had no rollaway bed. when we booked we booked for five people and only had room for four. my son had to sleep on the floor. not to impressed with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from black forest

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
We completely adored the staff, the bed was totally comfortable. one of the best nights of sleep I've had in recent memory and the shower was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but amenities lacking

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Bed comfortable. Bathroom nice
Cons: Keep vending filled with at least bottled water. Put in refrigerators
Location: Royal George
No refrigerator in room and the vending machine empty of bottled water. Tried to buy at front desk but they would not sell to non members. Either keep machines filled or sell water.Was not asking for other items. JUST WATER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette K.

Great location & value for a girls trip to the Royal Gorge.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Great experience.....would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good experience. Only issue was door needed opened by hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, but I was charged twice for my one night stay. Once thru Expedia and once at your Hotel in Canon City Colorado. I'm having a hard time getting a refund, which I paid with my company credit card.