Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Nice hotel, pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed here for several days while looking for property in Cotopaxi and Westcliffe. Great place to stay. The only negative was the rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay when we are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was a nice sanctuary for me. Staff was friendly. Wish the rooms were a bit more insulated as I could hear my neighbors conversation. Other than that was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagar Az

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Good room but not as quiet as most Hampton Inns, could hear road traffic inn early morning. Staff was very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff and GREAT breakfast. Probably best hotel in the area. SATISFIED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when traveling to Canon City for work.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The best hotel to stay in the area.
Cons: The Treadmill in the Exercise Room needs service.
Location: All the restaurants and activities are a short drive away. I HIGHLY recommend checking out the Sushi Restaurant in town!
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The woman who ran the Breakfast Cafe was VERY accommodating for special request and was very pleasant each morning. She was a delight to see each morning! The belt on the Treadmill needed to be replaced and the TV's in the exercise room didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frequent travelers

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel is pretty great the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The lobby was also clean and parking was easy as well. We did have a not so great surprise upon checking in though, the hot tub and pool heater was not working which made it impossible for us to use them. Traveling is something we do often and being able to use the hot tub after a long travel would have been great! We kinda felt cheated and were a little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good. Accommodating. Clean rooms and was willing to switch rooms when had an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
very nice place ,nice clean rooms good breakfast ... royal Gorge just a few miles away... THanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to Royal Gorge

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We have stayed in Hampton Inn all over the country and we like them very much however the Canon city Hampton Inn was excellent except for the bed and pillows were not comfortable at all.