Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Room was always clean and well stocked Loved the comforter on the bed. Need one at home. We stayed 5 days and all was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 6, 2017
nice hotel and spacious room.......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Report on the rooms

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful guiding us to recreational locations
Cons: Nothing. The bathroom could not be expanded because of lack of space
Location: Location was good, and close to the Royal Gorge
The room was comfortable, with no problems, but the bathroom was the smallest of any Hampton inn I've ever stayed in. No counter space at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Convenient to the attractions in the area. Did not know the pool was being refurbished; that was a bummer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but . . .

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I would guess this is a fairly new hotel. It looks nice, is clean, easy to find and great staff. It sits on the highway, I would recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel. While the highway noise isn't bad during the night it gets started early. And while I would like to give this hotel an excellent rating, the problem is the walls are like paper. We could easily hear the people in the rooms next to us and one morning during our stay someone apparently decided to fill their cooler from the ice machine at the end of the hall. While our room was in the middle of the floor, the ice falling into the plastic bucket woke me and I am sure I heard every cube hit the bucket and then the cooler at 5 a.m.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Close to all we wanted to visit.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Better breakfast selections than many other hotels...even pre-packaged breakfast to go for those in a hurry. Comfy beds, clear TV, clean and quiet. Very well worth the value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firestone, colorado

Hotel was ok but could have been better for the $.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
TV was tiny, bed was a little hard. Staff was very accommodating and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great place to stay, friendly staff. Loved the complimentary "make your own waffle station" for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Try it. You will enjoy it.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was easy to locate and excellent. There was a quality breakfast and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Federico

Not a bad stay, but...

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Vending/ice machines were so loud we needed to ask to be moved to a less noisier location (not quite at all). Staff was ok. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit poor. Hotel is located a bit far from downtown, but you have restaurants and a large supermarket less than two blocks away. Not a bad stay, but I would try something different next time in town.