Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite. Close to the main highway
Cons: not a thing
Location: small town feel, near some awesome sites.
I was so tired after driving for Denver. The Male staff at the front desk was so understanding and accommodating. Offered bottled water!!! Now I Love Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient. The room was clean.
Cons: The firmness of the pillows!
Location: Royal Gorge, Royal Gorge Helitours
The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast was a typical hotel continental breakfast. I believe the breakfast staff was shorthanded as front desk employees were helping out in between helping customers at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is new and very clean. It was close to a Walmart and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon Cty, CO

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Business center had a computer & printer available, so I could check in to my air flight and print out our boarding passes. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The key cards should not have to be reprogrammed. The mattresses on the beds need to be more comfortable.
Location: We were visiting family
Had a stay of 5 days. The hotel staff were pleasant & helpful. They changed our room upon arriving to accommodate my request for a room that was not too far from the front desk and parking lot. We have a hard time walking long distances. The beds were not comfortable at all. You could feel the springs in the mattresses--and not in a good way. I think a recliner chair would have been more comfortable to sleep in than their current beds. The key cards did not work all the time. I had to have them reprogrammed about 8 to 10 times. We had to have other guests let us in the parking lot entry door if they were in the area. I had to walk down to the front desk for a reprogrammed key card when we couldn't get into our room. This was so very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Tx

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel staff is wonderful! Especially the 2 ladies at the front desk. Hotel was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It was clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The manager Brenda went above and beyond, she was delightful!!
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was top notch
Cons: Pool room was hard to get into, magnetic strip faces right
Location: Chicago Bob's has great BBQ.
The facility was very nice, and we had avery enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru Cañon City.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Denver

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
All I can say is perfect and clean