Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, Co

Nicest place in town but lacking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
For a Hampton Inn this place left me underwhelmed, but it was the nicest place I saw in Canon City. The staff was nice and they did their best to make things comfortable. I would stay here again because there's not anything better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus. ne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms was clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We choose to stay here for 2 days while on our road trip. It is close to some good hiking trails and we rode the Royal Gorge RailRoad. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast good. We don't spend a lot of time in the hotel just there for a comfortable sleep and a good breakfast then out for the sites of the area. Overall it's a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canon city

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Low quality hotel. Reserved a studio through Expedia for a family of five. But it turned out they don't have studio, room was very small barely can accommodate four people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dodge city

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything was ok. Very clean, and comfortable. I jus would like the sauna to be hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff, comfortable rooms, good fitness room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite. Close to the main highway
Cons: not a thing
Location: small town feel, near some awesome sites.
I was so tired after driving for Denver. The Male staff at the front desk was so understanding and accommodating. Offered bottled water!!! Now I Love Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient. The room was clean.
Cons: The firmness of the pillows!
Location: Royal Gorge, Royal Gorge Helitours
The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast was a typical hotel continental breakfast. I believe the breakfast staff was shorthanded as front desk employees were helping out in between helping customers at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is new and very clean. It was close to a Walmart and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon Cty, CO

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Business center had a computer & printer available, so I could check in to my air flight and print out our boarding passes. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The key cards should not have to be reprogrammed. The mattresses on the beds need to be more comfortable.
Location: We were visiting family
Had a stay of 5 days. The hotel staff were pleasant & helpful. They changed our room upon arriving to accommodate my request for a room that was not too far from the front desk and parking lot. We have a hard time walking long distances. The beds were not comfortable at all. You could feel the springs in the mattresses--and not in a good way. I think a recliner chair would have been more comfortable to sleep in than their current beds. The key cards did not work all the time. I had to have them reprogrammed about 8 to 10 times. We had to have other guests let us in the parking lot entry door if they were in the area. I had to walk down to the front desk for a reprogrammed key card when we couldn't get into our room. This was so very frustrating.