Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was a nice sanctuary for me. Staff was friendly. Wish the rooms were a bit more insulated as I could hear my neighbors conversation. Other than that was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagar Az

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Good room but not as quiet as most Hampton Inns, could hear road traffic inn early morning. Staff was very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff and GREAT breakfast. Probably best hotel in the area. SATISFIED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when traveling to Canon City for work.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The best hotel to stay in the area.
Cons: The Treadmill in the Exercise Room needs service.
Location: All the restaurants and activities are a short drive away. I HIGHLY recommend checking out the Sushi Restaurant in town!
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The woman who ran the Breakfast Cafe was VERY accommodating for special request and was very pleasant each morning. She was a delight to see each morning! The belt on the Treadmill needed to be replaced and the TV's in the exercise room didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frequent travelers

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel is pretty great the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The lobby was also clean and parking was easy as well. We did have a not so great surprise upon checking in though, the hot tub and pool heater was not working which made it impossible for us to use them. Traveling is something we do often and being able to use the hot tub after a long travel would have been great! We kinda felt cheated and were a little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good. Accommodating. Clean rooms and was willing to switch rooms when had an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
very nice place ,nice clean rooms good breakfast ... royal Gorge just a few miles away... THanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to Royal Gorge

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We have stayed in Hampton Inn all over the country and we like them very much however the Canon city Hampton Inn was excellent except for the bed and pillows were not comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dissapointing for a Hampton Inn by Hilton

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked into our hotel room, there was some sort of spray or smudging all over the head board of the bed, the bathroom mirror was not clean, and one of the towels had some red stains on them. They were happy to move us to another room, but the only one available was handicap accessible, which was fine. The wall paper in that bathroom was peeling off all round the bathroom sink, there were marks and small holes along the room walls (we assume from wheel chairs which is understandable, but you'd think they would keep up on maintenance often for that sort of thing), and when you shower, a great deal of water ran out of the shower and into the rest of the bathroom by the toilet and sink, making it slippery and dangerous. The lady at the desk gladly lowered our rate to compensate, but it just seems some regular maintenance/up keep and thorough cleaning of the rooms would make a great difference.