Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
very nice place ,nice clean rooms good breakfast ... royal Gorge just a few miles away... THanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to Royal Gorge

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We have stayed in Hampton Inn all over the country and we like them very much however the Canon city Hampton Inn was excellent except for the bed and pillows were not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms good and food typical--not edible but free

Posted Oct 9, 2016
People were nice and it is attractive for a non four or five star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Elevator failed I am handicapped and had to walk stairs asked for SOME credit and did not receive any. I don't believe this is good customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rode the Gorge Train

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Ran out of eggs for breakfast. I believe it was sold out so the number of guests would be known.
Location: Royal Gorge Bridge and train.
Easy access, plenty of parking. Nice pool, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious room!
Cons: Ran out of cookies before I got one.
Location: Just passing through on vacation.
Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Had trouble with washer and young man helped me twice.
4 out of 5
by Victor

Pricey. Clean. Comfy. But Pricey.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not much competition to choose from in Canon City. The property was clean and conveniently located. Breakfast was blah. Expensive for what it was, but again, not much to choose from in this locale. I'd probably stay here again, but would love to see some other choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for the size

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Price was too high for the size and Ammenaties. Also there was a hair on one of my hand towels that got caught on my beard and even though it appeared as though it was a fresh towel and had been washed. It still creeped me out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
If you are staying in Canon City this is a good pick. Clean and convenient. No frills but meets the need to stay somewhere. Walls are very thin, so ask to be far from the elevator and hope your neighbors don't fight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Close to Canyon city attractions. Really enjoyed the woman who runs the snack bar, she was awesome!!!