Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, but I was charged twice for my one night stay. Once thru Expedia and once at your Hotel in Canon City Colorado. I'm having a hard time getting a refund, which I paid with my company credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: A nice room with a very comfortable bed typical of all Hampton Inns.
Cons: Improve the hotel staff.
We had reservations for two rooms and when we arrived, the hotel and given one of our rooms to another guest. It took the clerk at the counter 30 minutes to get us a second room! The breakfast buffet was terrible. There was no meat and the scrambled eggs tasted like they had been in storage too long before being heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room was nice and clean, the only complaint we had was that the pool temp was too cold to swim in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over night for Family Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance they were having trouble with ice machine. Water Leaked All over the floor.
Location: Royal Gorge
Over night stay with Grandkids. Location right on the main main highway. Access a little strange on a dead end frontage road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MO

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient, fairly clean
Location: Canon City was a cute Colorado town. Wish we had enough time to go to the Jail Museum
Hotel was completely booked, and still the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hotel room was quite and beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was great. We were expecting only cereal and coffee. There were eggs, bagels, French toast. The only thing is that there was a bit of mold on bathroom walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Standard Hampton all is clean. Spa was nice after a long day of driving. Extra towels at pool side. Could have a little more on the breakfast. As in biscuits and gravy and bacon. This was agreed but several others when I asked (out loud) the lady that was working there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herman from Texas

Checking out the Royal Gorge

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Canon City

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Near the Abby and ice cream store.
Friendly, clean and convenient. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Oklahoma

Near all the adventure.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We went white water rafting, so it was really convenient because the rafting companies are just down the road.