Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo CO

Awesome suite

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Full size refrigerator,two burners too cook food and a table to eat at and all the untinsels two actual separate rooms. This is all very wonderful when you have small children. Will stay here again. Hotel staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Love being right at the highway -. and without the noise of it
4 out of 5
by terra

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but the reason I chose it was for the pool so the kids could relax after 14 hrs in the car but the pool was out of order. Pretty disappointed. We we got dowb to the breakfast by 7 and they were already out of almost everything and it wasn't supposed to be over until 10. But room was nice front desk help was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off I25

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Choose this hotel because of reviews. Hotel was nice. I like to stay in Hampton inn hotels. There was a fast food place nearby. As far as the area.....passed some rough areas nearby. I was getting concerned before we got to the exit. Would probably stay in west pueblo next time just because of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel met all of our expectations. The room was clean and roomy. We were very pleased with the price for the room as well, a king suite. Very convenient as we were only driving through town and needed a place to sleep for the night and it was right off of the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Nasim

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and nice but the barbecue grill on the patio made it great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
No microwave or fridge in room. Hot breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Last Minute - Perfect spot

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Everyone we encountered from check in, through breakfast and check out were helpful, and genuinely caring.
Cons: I would say that the laundry service or room cleaning staff need to double check sheets/cases for makeup stains
Location: If you like to do overlanding/offroading, drive West to Canon City (see Royal Gorge) then head past Salida and drop south. Lots of trails to explore
We arrived late in the day, had made our reservation through Expedia on our mobile phone only about a half hour before arrival. Night staff was extremely pleasant and upbeat - very informative. He let me know about breakfast and the perks of the property such as the weight room and the pool and business center etc. When we got to our room, we were getting settled in and it was so late. There was a bit of mascara and blush on one of the pillow cases. We checked the bed and the other cases and it appeared fine and we were so tired we didn't even call the desk to tell them about it and then forgot about it the next morning. I only remembered now when asked about the cleanliness. The bed was super comfortable and the sofa bed was better than expected. We didn't use anything in the kitchenette so I can't comment on what was in there or the condition of supplies etc. I did see little packets for a dishwasher but don't even know if there is a dishwasher there. We were in, sleep, wakeup, shower, get ready, leave for breakfast and on our way. We were there only about 12 hours. Breakfast was muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, French toast, mini western omelettes, hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee, juices and water. I felt it was very good value. We had five persons and there was a door separating the king bed from the sofa bed so we had some privacy, and all of us received breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Great for large families

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We got here the same day as a big car show was happening. Reservations saved us, as the hotel was booked up. We were traveling with 2 adults and 3 kids and noted this in the room request. Ended up getting a suite with a seperate living room and pull-out sofa, so everyone got a bed and our teenage son got his own television. The room was clean and nice, facilities were good. Pueblo is definitely a blue collar town, from what we could see. The hotel is near a big steel plant and the neighborhood reflects this. Location is very convenient to tourist spots south of Colorado Springs, which is why we chose this hotel.