Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel met all of our expectations. The room was clean and roomy. We were very pleased with the price for the room as well, a king suite. Very convenient as we were only driving through town and needed a place to sleep for the night and it was right off of the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Last Minute - Perfect spot

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Everyone we encountered from check in, through breakfast and check out were helpful, and genuinely caring.
Cons: I would say that the laundry service or room cleaning staff need to double check sheets/cases for makeup stains
Location: If you like to do overlanding/offroading, drive West to Canon City (see Royal Gorge) then head past Salida and drop south. Lots of trails to explore
We arrived late in the day, had made our reservation through Expedia on our mobile phone only about a half hour before arrival. Night staff was extremely pleasant and upbeat - very informative. He let me know about breakfast and the perks of the property such as the weight room and the pool and business center etc. When we got to our room, we were getting settled in and it was so late. There was a bit of mascara and blush on one of the pillow cases. We checked the bed and the other cases and it appeared fine and we were so tired we didn't even call the desk to tell them about it and then forgot about it the next morning. I only remembered now when asked about the cleanliness. The bed was super comfortable and the sofa bed was better than expected. We didn't use anything in the kitchenette so I can't comment on what was in there or the condition of supplies etc. I did see little packets for a dishwasher but don't even know if there is a dishwasher there. We were in, sleep, wakeup, shower, get ready, leave for breakfast and on our way. We were there only about 12 hours. Breakfast was muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, French toast, mini western omelettes, hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee, juices and water. I felt it was very good value. We had five persons and there was a door separating the king bed from the sofa bed so we had some privacy, and all of us received breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice stay with family. Pool, breakfast, close to route 25
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in was super easy. Location was ideal to our tourist plans. It was clean and quiet. Parking was convenient to our room. Staff was polite and knowledgeable with things to do and see.
3 out of 5
by Kyle

Ok with some pretty big flaws...

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I chose this hotel based on its pool. We were driving from Albuquerque to Ft. Collins with our 5 year old daughter who loves to swim, and thought this hotel would be the perfect opportunity to let her burn off some energy after one long drive and before another. On the plus side, the hotel was clean, the girl at the front desk was awesome, and the free breakfast and internet service were great. There were some major turnoffs though. When we fist arrived, my wife grabbed an apple from the basket in the front lobby to give to our daughter. Luckily she inspected it first, as it was completely rotted out on the bottom. Although the amenities say "indoor pool and an outdoor pool," it is actually an indoor/outdoor pool. Normally that wouldn't be a problem, but the heater was broken and the water was way too cold to even consider swimming. A pretty big bummer considering that's the entire reason we booked this room. But our biggest issue, and probably the deal breaker for us, was that the fitted sheets didn't stay on our mattress. Throughout the night we both found ourselves laying on a bare mattress, pretty gross considering this was a hotel bed! I don't think we will be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Orbitz said free high speed internet, but I only got standard internet. High speed costs 4.99/day. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, but no resolution to internet issue.
5 out of 5
by John

Pueblo Trip

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but nothing around for food. One Taco Bell and a Subway
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel...except their pillows are way too soft for our taste. Asked for more pillows ...which they brought to our room quickly along with some cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo CO 81004

Nice rooms but could use some work

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The room was comfortable and nice and everything was up to par but a couple things one being the tile floor for the bathroom was very sticky and not cleaned well and I had to run outside around midnight to my car and when I came back to the lobby doors I was unaware that they lock after a certain time and I had no room key with me since my husband was in my room to open the door for me so I pressed the intercom button to get someone's attention and nothing and I kept trying for a few mins and nothing so luckily I had taken my phone with me so I had to call my husband to run down and trigger the doors from the inside so I could get back in and the next night we went to grab dinner and we had our hands full and get to our room and low and behold the key wasn't working so I had to set our food on the floor and go back down the elevator to get them to reactivate our key cards and that happened many times during our three nights which was very frustrating since we were on the third floor and housekeeping is a little different here too I used to work housekeeping and if guests were checking out that day we were to not bother them until after checkout time but they came a few times early around 8/9 am and would wake us up knocking and before we could even get to answer them they would just open the door and I was getting dressed after a shower right when they opened the door so good thing I had the door stopper latch closed or they would have gotten an eye full but good stay still
2 out of 5
by Beverly

Just a place to sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
This side of town is dicey at best and far from everything else. We wanted to stay at the Hampton on Eagleridge but ended up here by accident. I will pay better attention to where I am booking next time. The hotel staff here is not very friendly, the pool is a mess and the hotel is not as clean as the Hampton Inn on Eagleridge. I will definitely be staying at the Eagleridge location in the future.