Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had booked this hotel based off the reviews. We had been traveling all day and needed a place to stay for the night. We were disappointed. At check in, the front desk clerk had informed us of a certain room number that they had been receiving complaints about. (I'm not sure why she told us that, I guess because the guests of that room were standing in the lobby). So we were already put off by that and wondering if we were going to get any rest. The bed was super uncomfortable. It also had a visible stain on the comforter. Not sure if it was from the previous guests or not. The bathroom had a nasty odor. Needless to say, we won't be staying at one of these hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice new hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Gorgeous rooms and very large. Perfect if you are traveling with pets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice hotel, friendly staff and helpful

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: in y responses above i rated the hotel so there is nothing more to say and it takes more than a minute to fill this out so this is as far as i go!
only thing negative was that i checked out early and was told i could get some food early in the morning but when i left there was no food out even though the young man who was responsible saw me but did nothing to put out some form of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room was nicely painted and decorated. Everything was clean and well-kempt.
Cons: Very minor comment would be to stay on top of keeping tables wiped for next person coming in for breakfast.
Location: I was traveling for business, but Pueblo has really good Mexican Food that everyone should try out.
I have never stayed at a LaQuinta property before. I was impressed by how nice it was for a middle range hotel. I will seek out LaQuinta's in the future for my lodging needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location, clean, comfortable overall very happy with stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Lacey Stanley , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back to see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Quality of this chain is erratic - recent stay in La Quinta Charleston SC was superior but La Quinta Atlanta was shabby and dirty. La Quinta Pueblo is one of the better facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Lacey Stanley , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I would like to apologize for the lack of consistent quality you have found in La Quinta as a chain. Personally I would like to thank you for the review you left for the La Quinta Inn and Suites Pueblo! Our team works hard to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we are proud that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pleasant stay. Will recommend it to my friends. Clean rooms. Pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Lacey Stanley , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you the next time you are in Pueblo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Quiet rooms, great mattresses, attractive decor.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with our dog at this hotel. Rooms were attractive, clean, quiet, and comfortable. We will be back when we visit Pueblo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Lacey , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and can't wait the see you and your dog the next time you visit Pueblo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

lots to due in area around hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Lots of resturant choices and things to do
Cons: Hotel shuttle
Location: Lot of resturant selections and shopping center near by.
We had a great stayat this hotel.We had flown in to Pueblo so did not have a car to drive.The hotel didn't have a shuttle so one of desk help gave use a ride to Texas Road House' It was about a 1/4 mile awaybut realy helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Lacey , Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back to see us the next time you are in the Pueblo area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I was disappointed with the lack of amenities in the room, for example no lotion and I found the area to be very dry. The breakfast provided was adequate, but for the price I paid for two nights I would have hoped for nicer selection of breakfast items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Lacey , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving your feedback regarding the hotel. We always want you to have a great experience while staying with us and it looks like we didn't meet our goal during your stay. We will use your comments to make improvements so your next stay is more enjoyable.