Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Love it

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pleasant staff will visit again, staff friendly, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and Pet Friendly
Cons: Coffee
Location: Visit family
Good area to walk the dog. Their coffee is from an instant machine of some kind that is not good. Overall good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A great place for a night's rest!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Room and staff were terrific! However, the breakfast did not meet the same standards. It appears as the bean counter (accountant) forgot they were feeding rational people not cows at a feed trough. For instance, the third rate "O" cereal was tasteless. The coffee was instant and did not stand up to the good coffees in our room. In fairness the bread for toasting was fresh! Jelly and jam were also third rate. We will stay here again but go next door to the Cracker Barrel for breakfast and fresh coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Clean, Quiet, Good Service

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. There are plenty of charge outlets for cell phones, etc.
Location: Decent restaurants nearby.
Met my expectations with respect to staff friendliness, room and lobby cleanliness, and convenience to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had booked this hotel based off the reviews. We had been traveling all day and needed a place to stay for the night. We were disappointed. At check in, the front desk clerk had informed us of a certain room number that they had been receiving complaints about. (I'm not sure why she told us that, I guess because the guests of that room were standing in the lobby). So we were already put off by that and wondering if we were going to get any rest. The bed was super uncomfortable. It also had a visible stain on the comforter. Not sure if it was from the previous guests or not. The bathroom had a nasty odor. Needless to say, we won't be staying at one of these hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice new hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Gorgeous rooms and very large. Perfect if you are traveling with pets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice hotel, friendly staff and helpful

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: in y responses above i rated the hotel so there is nothing more to say and it takes more than a minute to fill this out so this is as far as i go!
only thing negative was that i checked out early and was told i could get some food early in the morning but when i left there was no food out even though the young man who was responsible saw me but did nothing to put out some form of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room was nicely painted and decorated. Everything was clean and well-kempt.
Cons: Very minor comment would be to stay on top of keeping tables wiped for next person coming in for breakfast.
Location: I was traveling for business, but Pueblo has really good Mexican Food that everyone should try out.
I have never stayed at a LaQuinta property before. I was impressed by how nice it was for a middle range hotel. I will seek out LaQuinta's in the future for my lodging needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location, clean, comfortable overall very happy with stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Lacey Stanley , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back to see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Quality of this chain is erratic - recent stay in La Quinta Charleston SC was superior but La Quinta Atlanta was shabby and dirty. La Quinta Pueblo is one of the better facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Lacey Stanley , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I would like to apologize for the lack of consistent quality you have found in La Quinta as a chain. Personally I would like to thank you for the review you left for the La Quinta Inn and Suites Pueblo! Our team works hard to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we are proud that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!