Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Gateway

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed a couple of days to relax, room was clean and confortable, price was good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Almost an AAA stay !

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Price, clean throughout hotel . Nice and friendly staff, rooms were serviced very well. Excellent breakfast, plenty to eat and drink.
Cons: Need to spray elevator with air freshener. Otherwise all AAA
Location: I live in Arizona , but grew up in Pueblo. So I have seen a lot of improvement all around, plenty places to eat and drink.
Every thing was triple A until I went in elevator, both when we went up to our room and when we left to go down. The elevator reeked of cigarette smoke, all they would have to do is spray air freshener once a day. Otherwise it was all great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co.

Hotel off the highway

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We only stayed one night. People above our room very noisy. Thin walls thin floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder, co

Microtel Review

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the rates.
Cons: Maintenance issues need to be improved.
Location: The riverwalk was near by. There was a Ghost walk scheduled. There was a tattoo convention going on.
Rooms were a little bit faded looking, but clean. The a/c worked great. Beds were comfortable. I had a issue with the toilet backing up. When I called room service I was told there was no maintenance staff, they had gone for the day. I was told I could come down stairs and they would give me a plunger. I would have that it be brought to my room. It was wrapped in a garbage bag. Lucky for me I know how to use a plunger .I did not enjoy the experience. The breakfast area was a little small and limited in offerings. This location was fully booked. Other than that, great price, great location for my purposes. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Affordable convenient option.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: We love the design and layout of our Queen suite. Lots of storage. Lots of lighting options. Also love the free daily local paper (even Sunday's )
Cons: Toiletries were limited. Just shampoo and soap. Also having tea options in the room with the coffee machine would have been nice.
Location: Not a walkable area. You had to drive to everything. But it was right off the highway.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We could get anywhere in the Pueblo area within 10-15 minutes. We love our Queen Suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Confortable and clean . Employees were very courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Perfect for one night. Hope your neighbors are quiet as you can hear everything through the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The lady at front desk was very helpful in directing us to a restaurant and pharmacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Heather Palma, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pueblo-Southgate. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad the front desk agents were friendly and helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

clean

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: insulation or a curfew for being noisy.
Nice and clean with comfortable bed. The neighbors were a little noisy and you could hear doors closing and people talking until early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice place to crash for a few nights, rooms were clean, place was quiet, subway/Taco Bell walking distance for those who don't want to get back in the car after getting there, breakfast had some nice options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Heather Palma, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback.