Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and in good location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve. I'm very satisfied.
I was there for a family reunion. We all were ably to stay there and our rooms were close to each other. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. I enjoyed my stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stop

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nothing special but room looked to be well cleaned. Acceptable complimentary breakfast your basic juice, coffee, breads, donuts, fruit, yogurt and there was eggs and waffles. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The building itself looks outdated. Overall I was happy with my stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to go to the Royal Gorge. They were great and made it easy to bring our dogs with us. The room was comfortable and no frills. Great location to get to the Royal Gorge and back efficiently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Amentities were great for teenagers
Cons: No compaints
Location: see above
We were really busy and didn't spend much time there at the hotel. We spent most of our time visiting family member.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sabrina from Ardmore ok

Keep driving.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bad hotel, old outdated, bar closed at 9:30....housekeeping knocked early even tho the do not disturb placard was on. Front desk dude was super helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, Co

Rafting & zip line trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and clean rooms, well insulated, very full, but could not hear the people around us, ever our kids.
Cons: Up dating rooms
Location: Excellent location, good parking
5-people in our party and 1-small dog, clean rooms, very nice friendly staff especially the manager Sunday morning. OK breakfast, have had a lot worse. Staff worked with us on leaving our bags at the hotel until our zip line trip was over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy to get to, traveled to Royal Gorge from hotel. Very convenient
I came in on crutches from fall earlier in the day. Without even asking, they moved my room to ground floor when they saw me come in. Staff was awesome and room service from restaurant was excellent. Great food. Breakfast bar very nice.