Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stop

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nothing special but room looked to be well cleaned. Acceptable complimentary breakfast your basic juice, coffee, breads, donuts, fruit, yogurt and there was eggs and waffles. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The building itself looks outdated. Overall I was happy with my stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Amentities were great for teenagers
Cons: No compaints
Location: see above
We were really busy and didn't spend much time there at the hotel. We spent most of our time visiting family member.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, Co

Rafting & zip line trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and clean rooms, well insulated, very full, but could not hear the people around us, ever our kids.
Cons: Up dating rooms
Location: Excellent location, good parking
5-people in our party and 1-small dog, clean rooms, very nice friendly staff especially the manager Sunday morning. OK breakfast, have had a lot worse. Staff worked with us on leaving our bags at the hotel until our zip line trip was over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy to get to, traveled to Royal Gorge from hotel. Very convenient
I came in on crutches from fall earlier in the day. Without even asking, they moved my room to ground floor when they saw me come in. Staff was awesome and room service from restaurant was excellent. Great food. Breakfast bar very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

would recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Arrived and checked in and was in room in less than 10 minutes. Room was clean and the sliding glass door provided quick access to car and outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Was fine for what it was.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We found the hotel adequate. Dated for sure. There were a few gaffs like a lamp not working and a screen door that wouldn't open. It was cool that it has an interesting history with a number of rooms displaying actors who stayed there during film shoot in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Worst thing about the whole experience was that our room was a "non smoking" room and yet ours had clearly been smoked in. We could not get another room so had to suffer through it.. Not good to stay in a smoking room when you expect a non smoking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The service in the dinning room was very slow!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located! Desk clerk that checked us in was very helpful!
Cons: Bathroom was outdated. The hallway alway smelled stale!
Location: Again, the location was convenient.
The TV channels in their book did not match the channels.
1 out of 5
by george

Run for your Life

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very smelly (Smoke)we stayed for a week while doing a job in the area. Our Company paid for the room and we had to give them a card for incidentals of which we had none. So I was very surprised to see that they charged my card $150.00 when questioned I was told it was for smoking in the room which we did not do. they said the manager was out and would have to get back with me. Needless to say we have contacted our bank and are getting our money back but they say it will take some time what a hassle