Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Our stay was comfortable and really appreciate the hotel being pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and in good location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve. I'm very satisfied.
I was there for a family reunion. We all were ably to stay there and our rooms were close to each other. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. I enjoyed my stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stop

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nothing special but room looked to be well cleaned. Acceptable complimentary breakfast your basic juice, coffee, breads, donuts, fruit, yogurt and there was eggs and waffles. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The building itself looks outdated. Overall I was happy with my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Amentities were great for teenagers
Cons: No compaints
Location: see above
We were really busy and didn't spend much time there at the hotel. We spent most of our time visiting family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, Co

Rafting & zip line trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and clean rooms, well insulated, very full, but could not hear the people around us, ever our kids.
Cons: Up dating rooms
Location: Excellent location, good parking
5-people in our party and 1-small dog, clean rooms, very nice friendly staff especially the manager Sunday morning. OK breakfast, have had a lot worse. Staff worked with us on leaving our bags at the hotel until our zip line trip was over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy to get to, traveled to Royal Gorge from hotel. Very convenient
I came in on crutches from fall earlier in the day. Without even asking, they moved my room to ground floor when they saw me come in. Staff was awesome and room service from restaurant was excellent. Great food. Breakfast bar very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

would recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Arrived and checked in and was in room in less than 10 minutes. Room was clean and the sliding glass door provided quick access to car and outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Was fine for what it was.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We found the hotel adequate. Dated for sure. There were a few gaffs like a lamp not working and a screen door that wouldn't open. It was cool that it has an interesting history with a number of rooms displaying actors who stayed there during film shoot in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Worst thing about the whole experience was that our room was a "non smoking" room and yet ours had clearly been smoked in. We could not get another room so had to suffer through it.. Not good to stay in a smoking room when you expect a non smoking.