Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by george

Run for your Life

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very smelly (Smoke)we stayed for a week while doing a job in the area. Our Company paid for the room and we had to give them a card for incidentals of which we had none. So I was very surprised to see that they charged my card $150.00 when questioned I was told it was for smoking in the room which we did not do. they said the manager was out and would have to get back with me. Needless to say we have contacted our bank and are getting our money back but they say it will take some time what a hassle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Keep Driving - You Can Do Better

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Our ground floor room had a sliding glass door so we could load out and get away quickly the next day.
Cons: Just about everything. This hotel desperately needs to be brought to the 21st Century.
Location: Colorado is BEAUTIFUL and the mountains around Cañon City are fantastic. The State and National Parks are breathtaking.
Cañon City is a nice town (despite the prison) but this hotel has seen better days. Everything was dingy and worn out. The room included a huge analog television, the only one we saw anywhere on this trip. (I sold one like it for $20 at a yard sale 10 years ago.) The bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom featured the usual "sandpaper-like" towels. The room had two queen beds but one was so close to the wall you had to step sideways to get up. I called to ask the front desk if there was a guest laundry but got no answer. Had to walk to the lobby to ask. They had one but it too had seen better days. Wished we'd used a local laundromat instead - had to pack damp laundry. The best thing about this hotel was we only stayed one night. Unless you absolutely MUST stay in Cañon City my advice is to keep driving to Pueblo or Colorado Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Leander

Good Nights Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large, clean and comfortable. The beds were firm but not hard. The staff was very nice. The ice machine at the pool area was broken. I carried my ice bucket past the check-in desk looking for another ice machine. The desk clerk noticed me carrying the bucket, took it from me and immediately refilled it from the office area. The desk clerk also told me about food in the area and in the hotel restaurant. This hotel is within minutes to the Royal Gorge. The hotel is showing its age but is still kept in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a traditional motor hotel in a traditional town...a little worn it is still fairly comfortable and affordable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karim

average hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
no elevator
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old and smelly

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lanell from Victoria

Sad Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be torn down. Any room you get the noise from the people at the pool will echo into your room. The room smelled like cigarettes from when they could smoke in the hotels. The breakfast was sad! I could go to 7-Eleven and find better food. The coffee was so clear you could see the bottom of your cup. I will never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. I stayed one night with my family. Wide room with 2 queen beds. Very clean. But breakfast is not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from denver

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room was neat and clean. Staff very helpful. Halls and areas had poor lighting and just seemed dark. Cool signs on some doors that told you who stayed there like John Belushi, Patty Duke, James Arness are few!