Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend

Posted May 23, 2017
Great time for kids to swim. Not crowded. Clean. Great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Lots of towels, great beds.
Cons: The sofa in the suite really needed to cleaned as something had spilled on it and it looked a bit nasty.
Location: The hotel is close to the Sangre de Cristo Arts and Conference Center. A quaint city that has torn down its historic buildings, with murals.
I was pleasantly surprised for a hotel in a small city. It was only for a one night stay, quick visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton

Great hotel close to Riverwalk

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Very modern. Nice lounge and bartender and breakfast was good.
Cons: Not sure if I would walk outside at night by myself but the hotel itself was really nice
Location: River Walk area and downtown plenty of restaurants
Great hotel centrally located. Within walking distance to downtown and Riverwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Formerly Cabrio Suites, Sweet - Marriott Was So So

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Helpfulness of front desk staff named Alexis.
Cons: Retrain the housekeepers to not speak outside in the halls and call down the halls.
I've stayed about 4-5 other times individually, with husband and then with adult sons and grandchildren and each time it was a good stay. This time Marriott owned it and it left some areas to be desired particularly the cleaning of the room and the lack of professional standards found in the cleaning crew.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Rude front desk staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
My family was treated very poorly by the front desk staff when they had to ask that the room key card, which was not working, be replaced. The clerk insisted that my wife was "doing it wrong" and said that he'd do it for them. He then disappeared leaving my family standing at the counter. My wife and kids went back up to our room where there was no sign of the clerk. They were eventually let into the room by a passing maid. My wife had been very polite with the staff and did not deserve to be treated so rudely. I wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
by Kody

Something to think about.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was a great experience other than the young adults coming in off the streets to eat breakfast for free and dump their trash outside after eating for free. There should be some tighter security measures Marriott can do to ensure their clients safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

the hotel is a great stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Its clean
Absolutely clean and worth the money to stay. Staff was polite and the exercise room/pool was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but no dinner offered. Free breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for the price! The breakfast was great too, best stay of our roadtrip!