Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

steampunk museum trip

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: week-end things were mainly closed.
the receptionist service was wonderful. they were very helpful, espicially the night time girl. she was excellent and made us feel really welcomed and comfortable. helped with restaurants and things to do in pueblo. please let her know how special she was to us. overall the trip was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becky

Very nice

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Used rewards to help pay for room. Very spacious and comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. Walking distance to Pueblo river walk. Would have stayed another night if was staying in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy D.

awesome trip

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Only stood one night in the room, but the beds were super comfy and liked the multiple tv's in the room. The room was very clean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gwen from Littleton

Suited our purpose

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
One night, staff was friendly, room was clean, suited our purpose. They have a nice breakfast, overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

THIEFS!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I recently traveled to Pueblo, CO for a funeral and decided to stay at the Spring Hill Suites. I booked a two nights stay (Tuesday and Wednesday night) online through Expedia and decided on the option to reserve the room with my card but pay later at the hotel. The total was $288. When I got to the hotel Tuesday afternoon I informed the male clerk that my card was on file but I preffered to pay cash. He then told me that it would be $300 which I gave him in cash. I noticed it was a few dollars over the $288 rate that Expedia quoted me at but assumed it was for hotel fees or taxes so didn't really think twice about it. The clerk gave me a receipt but being that I was running late for a benefit I didn't take the time to look at it. Come Thursday at check out I asked the new desk clerk for a receipt to look over and it said that I had only paid the male hotel clerk $200 cash instead of $300. When I informed her that it was a mistake and that I had given them an extra hundred dollars she told me that the hotel cash drop for Tuesday wasn't over and that there was nothing that they could or would do about it. I told her that the cash drop wouldn't be over if the clerk pocketed the money and took it home with him. She just said "we wouldn't do that" and hustled me out the door without so much as an apology. So now not only did I pay $300 cash but they also charged my card for another $110! I think $410 for a two nights stay at a three star hotel in Pueblo, CO is beyond excessive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Boston

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and convenient to Route 25.Bar lounge area really needs to have more than snacks at night.After traveling all day the last thing I want to do is look for a restaurant. Bartender David was very cordial and friendly.The rooms need to install more lighting LED very dim lighting. Beds were very comfortable. All in all a good stay.The food thing would keep me from revisiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice place! In house bar with eager bartenders, patio and lounge very comfortable, rooms are big and newly remodeled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice and comfortable.Breakfast was good too.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very nice and comfortable stay.Breakfast was good too.