Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Laurajean from Arvada, CO

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really nice Super 8. The room smelled great, really clean, when we entered. The check in was fast and employee was pleasant. The whole hotel was very clean, the breakfast was your standard continental with waffle machine. The bathroom was clean, everything about this hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: not much for what I was expecting
Location: A lot to do near by, Ziplining, rafting, train rides, Royal Gorge.
The hotel was clean the lady behind the desk was super friendly, I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Takahiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean and quiet place to sleep...but little more

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff never verbally confirmed that the room was prepaid. Continental breakfast was close to an hour late being set up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the great motels on our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably one of the best on Canon City.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly nice Super 8. Cordial, friendly, and professional front of house staff. Property was very clean. TV choices and internet speed very good. Worth another stay.
4 out of 5
by Norman from Surprise, AZ

Just Passing Through

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Never stayed at a Super 8. Needed a room for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to main access road and downtown.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The room rate and the location.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Near downtown and convenient to restaurants and stores.
This hotel was very convenient to down town, which is a happening place, as well as the main street through town. In addition, it was convenient to the Royal Gorge Train, which is highly recommended. The staff was nice and helpful when trying to find a place to eat. The bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Recently renovated.
Cons: A/C unit could be quieter, and dining area was very small.
Location: In the middle of town, so close to river rafting, and shopping and dining.
Hotel was recently renovated. Nice decor in the room, although my son didn't like the oversized photos of whitewater rafters! Comfortable bed with soft & clean bed linens. Bathroom looked new, and it was clean.
4 out of 5
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels