Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC Area

Close to Royal Gorge Railroad

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and clean
Cons: Provide a luggage cart.
Location: Went to ride the Royal Gorge Railroad and went to Holy Cross Monastery.
We arrived are were met by a very nice young woman who quickly and efficiently checked us in. She even held the door open for us as we brought in our luggage. It was very considerent of her as we were tired and the hotel doesn't have a luggage cart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
It was a Great place for me and my daughter to stay very safe and comforting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you! It is good to hear that one of our guests had a comforting and safe stay with us. Looking forward to your next time your in Canon City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice only thing weird to me

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The bathroom toilets are very low to ground. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review honest guest. We will keep your comment in mind . Thank you for staying with us at The Super 8. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling, Colorado

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Feb 27, 2016
This was an unexpected visit for my Aunt's funeral and this room was nice to fome to after all the stress. The room was clean and refreshing. The bed was so comfortable. Great location. I come up to the area at least twice a year to see family and will be staying here. Use to stay in Florence at their Super 8 but after last visit there, no way. Thank you for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you Ruth. It is so nice to read such a wonderful review about our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a good visit with us. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in Canon City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Canon City

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: very clean, quiet, and friendly, close to many things so it was easy to get around.
Location: Royal Canyon, shopping, museums!
Staff was very nice and would help with directions to local attractions. Very clean room and great beds. This is a top notch super 8 by far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback from our guests. We work really hard to improve everyday. So thank you! Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in Canon City.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank You!
5 out of 5
by eun

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Eun, Thanks for the 5 stars. Super 8 staff appreciates it.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Centennial

Polar Express trip

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were just there for an overnight stay to ride the polar express train with our grandchildren. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel was conveniently located. It was perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you Cynthia! Nice to hear that the staff here at Super 8 was able to meet your needs. Looking forward to the next time you are visiting Canon City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels