Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Cheap & Clean

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel is nothing special but clean. The bed was comfortable and room was decent size with plenty of tables and a bench to put your stuff on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfy beds and adequate breakfast.

Posted May 7, 2017
Very nicely maintained hotel. Clean, comfortable beds and linen. Staff was very helpful. It was a little noisy, due to the location, but that is not the hotel's fault. It was an excellent location for the Blossom Festival. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not bad for a basic room

Posted May 5, 2017
Not bad overall. Ended up moving to a cheaper hotel down the road that had a pool, hot tub, etc for the kids. The staff was super helpful and the room was decent. With kids, we just needed more for while we were at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cleanest hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is our secind time staying here. Never a disappointment. The hotel smells very fresh and clean ALL the time and the mattresses are super comfortable. We dont usually stay in Super 8's but this one supersedes any biggest chain hotels comfort wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Shower curtain needs robbery replaced or washed well. Other than that this hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Canyon city

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that I did not like is the paper thin walls. you could here everything do the way I remedy this was to put the fan on from the air conditioning. It drowned out the noise from next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Quick one night stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Cable tv
Only stayed one night. Got a king size bed this time and all was good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable mattress
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Canon City is a cute and friendly place. Skyline drive is a MUST see, it gives a beautiful view of the city.
This hotel is very clean, well maintained. Close to everything and easy to locate. The staff is friendly, no problem with check-in and out. Quiet neighborhood with restaurants and shopping in proximity. I have searched many hotels online with reading reviews before choosing this hotel and I am glad I did. All reviews were mostly positive considering that some Super 8 motels are not rated 5 stars. The only reason I would give 4 stars as the breakfast selection was very limited, although the price I paid for this hotel: I was not expecting a full course meal. All areas were clean and very quiet. The bathrooms were fully re-stacked every day and I could tell that the cleaning staff took their time to pay attention to details. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will certainly choose it again. Usually, Super 8 motels across the country are the last choice on my list and I was hesitant to stay at this one. Canon City is small place with not too many big chain hotels, but the few that there are in town received a poor review. After reading pretty much every hotel review in Canon City, I decided that I go with the reviews instead of the 'brand name" hotels. The price was absolutely affordable and I am glad I didnt pay the double amount for 2 star hotel with a big name. If you are looking for a super clean, friendly and VERY comfortable mattress in a low price range and dont care about the breakfast, this place is highly recommended. As for breakfast: go accross the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Z, Thank you so much for your nice review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you! We look forward to having you as a return guest next time you are in town! Patti Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jose, Thank you for your time to complete a review! We appreciate the positive feed back and continue to strive for 5 stars! Patti Front Desk
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Nice but some things need attention

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, though location of hangars directly over the lounge chair made no sense. Using one rendered the other useless. Electrical outlets hard to access behind the bed. Really need to address this basic need. Mattress first rate. Breakfast nook really cramped, very limited offerings for what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you letting us know where improvement is need and will address the concerns you pointed out. We hope you will stay with us in the future! Thank you, Patti Front Desk