Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Canon City

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: very clean, quiet, and friendly, close to many things so it was easy to get around.
Location: Royal Canyon, shopping, museums!
Staff was very nice and would help with directions to local attractions. Very clean room and great beds. This is a top notch super 8 by far.
1 out of 5
by Arlene from Springfield IL

Smoking scam

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was kicked out for violating smoking policy with $250 fee assessed. However Sper 8 security tape showed clearly the smoking was done outside the building. The canon city police also said there was no smoking odor in the room. Went to best western down the street and treated better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
great stay - great value here. this place did outstanding on tripadvisor, pretty unusual for a super-8 hotel. you can walk downtown from this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave us such a kind review. We hope you will come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay again.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean, nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Had a big, flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. The only draw back was the "closest" which was basically a bar that hung over a nice sitting chair so your clothes hit your head. The continental breakfast was good. Coffee in the room and lobby not the best but because I slept so well, it didn't matter. Patricia at the front desk was terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave us your feedback on our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay, though we are very sorry to hear about the closet area situation, we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our rooms. We defiantly look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Friendly and helpful staff at excellent hotel....

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Rooms are very, very nice and clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I was totally impressed with the accommodations. Near shopping and restaurants...I would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review. We are exstatic that you had such a good experienve with us and we want to say thank you for recommending us to others. We looking forward to see you again if your ever in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia from seattle

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
the only thing i did not like was the shower head. it did not come out straight like it's suppose to. also, the room was always too warm even though the heat was off...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We apologize for any mishaps you may have encountered here at the Super 8. Next time please feel free to call the front desk and we will take care of any issues right away. Unfortunately, you got the only shower in the hotel that is like that, and we hope you will try us out again sometime so we can make sure your next experience with us is wonderful! Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from The Springs

Quick train ride weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed to see the royal gorge and riding the train perfect for our needs. Village inn next door not the best food or service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you Connie for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are happy that we had the chance to accommodate all your needs here at the Super 8 in Canon City. Please come see us again sometime!