Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cleanest hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is our secind time staying here. Never a disappointment. The hotel smells very fresh and clean ALL the time and the mattresses are super comfortable. We dont usually stay in Super 8's but this one supersedes any biggest chain hotels comfort wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Shower curtain needs robbery replaced or washed well. Other than that this hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Canyon city

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that I did not like is the paper thin walls. you could here everything do the way I remedy this was to put the fan on from the air conditioning. It drowned out the noise from next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Quick one night stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Cable tv
Only stayed one night. Got a king size bed this time and all was good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable mattress
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Canon City is a cute and friendly place. Skyline drive is a MUST see, it gives a beautiful view of the city.
This hotel is very clean, well maintained. Close to everything and easy to locate. The staff is friendly, no problem with check-in and out. Quiet neighborhood with restaurants and shopping in proximity. I have searched many hotels online with reading reviews before choosing this hotel and I am glad I did. All reviews were mostly positive considering that some Super 8 motels are not rated 5 stars. The only reason I would give 4 stars as the breakfast selection was very limited, although the price I paid for this hotel: I was not expecting a full course meal. All areas were clean and very quiet. The bathrooms were fully re-stacked every day and I could tell that the cleaning staff took their time to pay attention to details. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will certainly choose it again. Usually, Super 8 motels across the country are the last choice on my list and I was hesitant to stay at this one. Canon City is small place with not too many big chain hotels, but the few that there are in town received a poor review. After reading pretty much every hotel review in Canon City, I decided that I go with the reviews instead of the 'brand name" hotels. The price was absolutely affordable and I am glad I didnt pay the double amount for 2 star hotel with a big name. If you are looking for a super clean, friendly and VERY comfortable mattress in a low price range and dont care about the breakfast, this place is highly recommended. As for breakfast: go accross the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Z, Thank you so much for your nice review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you! We look forward to having you as a return guest next time you are in town! Patti Front Desk
5 out of 5
by tracy

Great stay. Tracy. Alabama

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tracy, Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you in the future! Thank you, Patti Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Pamala

Nice but cold

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
My husband & I are retired and travel a lot so we look for a good value in our hotel stays.  Super 8 Canon City is a good value.  Check in was fast,  efficient &  friendly.  Our room was clean but really cold when we arrived. I understand the need to save electricity but shutting the rooms heat source off when its 20 degrees out makes for a very cold room.  It took us 3 hours to get our room to a somewhat comfortable level. The bed was comfortable with good linens. The hotel was maintained and clean. Because we travel a lot, we have a couple of pet peeves, the first being electrical outlets. Most hotels have only 2 outlets then either hide them behind the furniture or fill them up with "hotel stuff"  (mini frig,  coffee pot,  microwave,  TV,  etc.) so you can't recharge your cell phone in a convenient location. This Super 8 comes close to "getting it" as they had a power strip but only on one side of the bed. The TV was mounted on the wall so we could watch TV while lying on the bed & use the remote without contortions (our other pet peeve). We will stay here again if we are ever in the area again but not during cold weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Solid Super 8 location, relatively new, clean and comfortable. Good bargain for the rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was a very good value. Our only complaint is due to sound isolation. A few doors down, when the door was shut hard (not slammed) it caused noticeable vibration in our room in addition to the noise.