Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pillows were flat but doable.
Location: Only a few blocks off of I-25 but quietly nestled in a neighborhood. Very quiet.
Our stay started with the owner giving us a call to determine our arrival time so that she could give us instructions on how to get to the property and into our room if we were a very late arrival (we were arriving about midnight) as well as to find out what time we wanted breakfast. The instructions were excellent and after 12 hours on the road it was an incredible room to come into to. The breakfast the next morning was very good and served on an antique table with what seemed to be china. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the oversized Jacuzzi tub in our room (we stayed in the Garden Suite). All in all this was a fabulous place to stay and we'd happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay very clean historic house

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Breakfast was great and the staff was very hospitable! Very clean and great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boring, Oregon

Beautiful B n B; more than expected!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Beautifully appointed BnB in large Victorian home.
Cons: Nothing by my account.
Location: Nearby old town with shops and restaurants and the river walk. 3 museums within 2-3 blocks off the river walk.
Unexpected large Victorian in residential area; hosts very welcoming. Furnishing exquisite; breakfast delicious. Very quiet and comfortable. The downstairs Garden Suite especially nice with the large jacuzzi in the bath, and private outside porch and garden area perfect for the morning's first cup of tea and coffee. Conveniently located with downtown Pueblo easily accessible by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Unique B&B in Pueblo

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the painting and furniture.
Cons: na
Location: The river walk, resevoir and downtown shopping all nearby.
Didn't want to stay in another hotel in Pueblo for an annual event attended each May. Looked into Edgar Olin B&B with Expedia and the reviews didn't disappoint. Owners were delightful, the house and room were charming and we really enjoyed ourselves. Looking forward to staying again soon.
5 out of 5
by Cook from Dana PointCA

A Great B & B in Pueblo!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I felt like I was at home with my family! The innkeepers were very welcoming and so helpful with checking me in when I arrived. Everything was great and the breakfast was the best I've had in a long time. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone staying in Pueblo.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great Historic B & B

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great historic B & B. Neat neighborhood where many of the historic homes are being fixed up. Very convenient to the Riverwalk entertainment area. Breakfast was a real full home cooked breakfast--fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice B & B

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The remodeling of the house to its original state, the cleanliness of the B & B, the food and the location close to the river walk.
Location: The River Walk is nice and has several restaurants surrounding it.
Hosts were wonderful; rooms were clean and true to the photos online and the breakfast was tasty!
5 out of 5
by Sandra from San Ramon

Comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff, delicious breakfast! Lovely historic home. We will return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

B & B but not as it appears

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Its outside appearance and the breakfast.
Cons: Window shades, cushions for the sofa and chairs, lighting, door locks.
Location: It is not downtown. It is in a residential area but on a busy street and the houses nearby are run down. Nothing in walking distance.
I had business in Pueblo and chose this B&B because of its appearance and ratings. But,,,, It is on a busy street with traffic noise, and it is in a part of town that is low end. The owner is nice and fixes a good breakfast. The house is cool looking but not functional. All rooms are on the second floor that can only be accessed by a very narrow winding stair. The door locks are cheesy. The shades in the room don't work so at first light your room is filled with light. The furniture in the room is very old and uncomfortable. Cushions don't appear to have been changed in a LONG time. And my bathtub was not clean. The house smelled funny too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r., new jersey

Pleasant and comfortable B&B

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The room was clean and very comfortable; the owners and staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful; and the breakfasts were full and delicious. I really had a very nice stay and highly recommend the Edgar Olin House.