Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Convenient to all areas of town. Friendly host. Interesting museums. Interesting historic state insane asylum nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Relaxing

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Enjoyed our time here. It was very pleasant and relaxing. Staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Colorado

Nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It was very charming. We especially enjoyed the breakfast! WOW! Could not eat all of it. Fun to eat off of fine china again.
Cons: For our taste we would've enjoyed a better brand of coffee but what we had was fine.
Location: We stayed there to attend the state fair and it was a convenient location for that.
We only stayed overnight but were very pleased overall with the accommodations and staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great find!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Travel plans necessitated an overnight in Pueblo, a town that, when I lived in Colorado Springs 40+ years ago, didn't have a very positive reputation. Expedia to the rescue! This place's description and photos, not to mention the reasonable price, had me sold. What's great is that it surpassed my already high expectations. They accommodated my request for an early registration, the room was exceptionally quiet and comfy, and breakfast was absolutely first class. I've already told some Santa Fe friends about it.
5 out of 5
by Michael L

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fun and historic B&B. Love old houses and this one was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the Hotel very quaint
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Close to the River Walk , also Historical downtown Pueblo Four miles to CSU Pueblo
We loved the Hotel ,the staff were amazing the breakfast was absolutely amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Historic and Comfortable B&B in Pueblo

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Historical preservation with beautiful wood-work and period-appropriate antique furniture, Large and delicious breakfast, Free parking & Wifi
Cons: Refurbishing or replacing some worn furniture or carpet, Changing out blown lightbulbs in the room prior to arrival, Eliminate "old" odor
Location: Antique shopping and Riverwalk in Pueblo, with short drive to other local attractions
My husband and I enjoyed spending 2 nights at this local B&B during a summer road trip to Colorado. The B&B itself is restored lovingly with beautiful wood work and original details, as well as period-appropriate antique furniture. We stayed in the Henrietta room, which uniquely had a water closet hidden behind a wardrobe door! The breakfast provided each morning was delicious with large helpings and the service was attentive to any needs we might have had. The location was convenient for access to downtown, and the free parking was close. We appreciated the free Wifi and a Victory Garden area available to sit outdoors as desired. A few details do appear worn and need some attention to maximize the overall condition of the B&B. The building itself also did have a "old" odor that seemed to be related to prior rodent infestation upon initial arrival, but this seemed to go away after some time there, possibly related to the high temperatures at the time. We did use our room-specific air condition to keep our room cool enough for our preferences, since there was no overhead or stand-alone fan available. We would definitely consider staying at this B&B again if we make a return trip to Pueblo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John Randel

Great stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Owners and Inn Keeper couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Great WIFI!
4 out of 5
by Dolores A.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was beautiful. Loved the whirlpool. Breakfast was wonderful. The owner and staff was very friendly and welcoming.