Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, United States of America

A very nice experience.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of B&B's, and this one was as well decorated for a historic house as any I've visited. The owners are very sweet and helpful, and the room (really two; since it's a suite) was very comfy and spacious. Finally, the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pillows were flat but doable.
Location: Only a few blocks off of I-25 but quietly nestled in a neighborhood. Very quiet.
Our stay started with the owner giving us a call to determine our arrival time so that she could give us instructions on how to get to the property and into our room if we were a very late arrival (we were arriving about midnight) as well as to find out what time we wanted breakfast. The instructions were excellent and after 12 hours on the road it was an incredible room to come into to. The breakfast the next morning was very good and served on an antique table with what seemed to be china. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the oversized Jacuzzi tub in our room (we stayed in the Garden Suite). All in all this was a fabulous place to stay and we'd happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay very clean historic house

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Breakfast was great and the staff was very hospitable! Very clean and great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boring, Oregon

Beautiful B n B; more than expected!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Beautifully appointed BnB in large Victorian home.
Cons: Nothing by my account.
Location: Nearby old town with shops and restaurants and the river walk. 3 museums within 2-3 blocks off the river walk.
Unexpected large Victorian in residential area; hosts very welcoming. Furnishing exquisite; breakfast delicious. Very quiet and comfortable. The downstairs Garden Suite especially nice with the large jacuzzi in the bath, and private outside porch and garden area perfect for the morning's first cup of tea and coffee. Conveniently located with downtown Pueblo easily accessible by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Unique B&B in Pueblo

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the painting and furniture.
Cons: na
Location: The river walk, resevoir and downtown shopping all nearby.
Didn't want to stay in another hotel in Pueblo for an annual event attended each May. Looked into Edgar Olin B&B with Expedia and the reviews didn't disappoint. Owners were delightful, the house and room were charming and we really enjoyed ourselves. Looking forward to staying again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice B & B

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The remodeling of the house to its original state, the cleanliness of the B & B, the food and the location close to the river walk.
Location: The River Walk is nice and has several restaurants surrounding it.
Hosts were wonderful; rooms were clean and true to the photos online and the breakfast was tasty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

B & B but not as it appears

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Its outside appearance and the breakfast.
Cons: Window shades, cushions for the sofa and chairs, lighting, door locks.
Location: It is not downtown. It is in a residential area but on a busy street and the houses nearby are run down. Nothing in walking distance.
I had business in Pueblo and chose this B&B because of its appearance and ratings. But,,,, It is on a busy street with traffic noise, and it is in a part of town that is low end. The owner is nice and fixes a good breakfast. The house is cool looking but not functional. All rooms are on the second floor that can only be accessed by a very narrow winding stair. The door locks are cheesy. The shades in the room don't work so at first light your room is filled with light. The furniture in the room is very old and uncomfortable. Cushions don't appear to have been changed in a LONG time. And my bathtub was not clean. The house smelled funny too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r., new jersey

Pleasant and comfortable B&B

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The room was clean and very comfortable; the owners and staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful; and the breakfasts were full and delicious. I really had a very nice stay and highly recommend the Edgar Olin House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely home, owners, huge delicious breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Period decorations and delicious food
Location: We just needed lodging between Pikes Peak and and Royal Gorge. Lovely town.
Owners were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Historic landmark. Loved the 1800 furnishings and detail of each room. Felt like we had gone back to a most romantic time. Very clean. Was served two delicious breakfasts prepared fresh each morn in formal dining room. Quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, WA

Wonderful Hosts and Cozy Rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is homemade, and Kelly does a great job of varying the fare. Best breakfasts that I've had in a long time.
Location: Check out Shamrock Brewing and Rosario's down by the Riverwalk area.
I greatly enjoyed the Edgar Olin House. Kelly and Steve (the Hosts) were friendly and accommodating, and the house itself is a wonderful restoration of a late 19th century beauty.