Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2019 on Hotels
On the Camino route Good bar and restaurant. Rooms are clean and comfortable and this hotel has a lift that is very useful if suffering from knee problems and you cant use stairs. Walking equipment shop next door and pharmacy down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2019 on Hotels
Great little room. Nice staff with good food and drink. They serve food pretty much all day, when other places in town start dinner at 8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Posted May 5, 2019
Nothing much was good about this hotel. Perhaps the location as it was on the Camino but I would recommend walking to another hotel. The staff were unwelcoming, rude and unhelpful. We had walked the Camino all day and arrived thirsty and hungry. We went to the restaurant at the hotel and after waiting 10 minutes we asked the waitress if we could have a menu. She said I’ll be a minute. We asked 3 times for a menu and a couple who arrived 10 minutes after us had drinks, menu and the table laid within minutes. We asked another staff member for a menu and 5 minutes later she returned and threw the menus down on the table and walked off. We walked out at this stage and went to a great bar restaurant down the street, Bar Restaurante La Plaza, and were served immediately by a friendly, helpful waiter. The hotel room was tiny, couldn’t fit an open suitcase on the floor. The bathroom was awful. The shower bracket was broken, making it difficult to shower properly. The bed had clean sheets (bonus!) but no blanket on the bed and a grimy, threadbare bedspread on top. The mattress was very uncomfortable. Suffice to say, a very bad experience. The price we paid was high compared to other places and definitely not good value. Avoid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisonville. KY

Posted May 2, 2019
The linens on the beds were raveled and the stairs were kind of hard to navigate because they were cluttered with decoration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 5, 2019 on Hotels
Ended up staying two days and I’m glad I chose this spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Clean, comfortable hotel ~20 min. from Pamplona

Posted Jul 15, 2018
The hotel is along an El Camino route, so the guests are respectful and not rowdy. The village is very picturesque with its Romanesque bridge, peaceful church just down the street, pastoral views, and variety of local eateries. The hotel staff were very helpful with check in and providing info about local places to explore and local transit. The room was comfortable and clean. I loved the halftimbered ceiling and Romeo and Juliette balcony overlooking the cobblestone residential street. The food served at the hotel is tasty and a great value. The hotel is an easy 20min. bus ride to Pamplona's central bus station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2018 by Marisol, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios Un saludo Marisol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018 on Hotels