Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
mejor manera de llegar es en coche. Esta cerca del parque y vale la pena ir un sábado para el show de luces y tal en el templo de agua.
4 out of 5
by John from London

Santander stopover

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location for a stopover the hotel is nice but a bit lacking in atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great hotel with modern rooms, central in town

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, within walking distance of whole town.
Cons: Floor heating to be turned off in spring!
Location: Great walking track the other side of the bridge and beside river.
We had a very large room with twin double beds, which were comfortable. Two opening windows and very modern ensuite. All really good. Had a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Would be great in summer

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bar not open, boring out of season
5 out of 5
by françois from saint maur des fosses

Hotel in Cantabria

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon Hotel , dans un petit village pittoresque , l’équipe d’Espagne de football y a séjourné il y a 3 ans .Piscine , Balneo .......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Muy recomendable, personal atento y agradable, la relación calidad - precio excelente, ideal para unos días de relax y desconexión, me gustó mucho el templo del agua, y la piscina exterior es estupenda,la zona encantadora, Experiencia recomendable 100%
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

We were hoping for something more special.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly. The Spa area was well mantained.
Cons: Te deco was dated, the pool outside unheated the food average but overpriced. There was a noisy road and we could hear the staff in the morning carryi
Location: Puente viesgo is famous for the Cuevas del Castillo, our son was doing a Spanish immersion course with a family near by and there are many walks too.
After several days touring the north of Spain and having a great experience in several 'posadas' and hotels we thought we would treat ourselves at the Balneario but we were not impressed with the room, a bit crammed and the bed was not that comfortable wither and no bath ! the deco was dated, the pool outside unheated the food average but overpriced the staff nice and friendly and the Spa area as good as any others we have been to but again overpriced. There was a noisy road and we could hear the staff in the morning carrying plates and making a lot of noise, it was not a quiet 'balneario' we will not go back again.
5 out of 5
by Reto from Frenkendorf, Schweiz

Wir kommen ganz bestimmt wieder!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Ein absolutes Top-Hotel in jeder Hinsicht. Einmalige Lage in einer wunderschönen Gegend vergleichbar mit Bergregionen bei uns in der Schweiz, super Spa-Angebot (das wir leider nicht nutzen konnten wegen der kurzen zur Verfügung stehenden Zeit), Top-Infrastruktur in einem Top-Zustand, nettes Personal, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis etc etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels