Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ofra

a lot of advantages, but some problems

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. the appartment is well equipped. all that needed is there. The reception staff were very nice, kind and helpfull - all those who were at work when we stayed. What I am not satisfied isabout the appart. - I feel that I was misguided - as we were 3 I thaught that the superior room will offer more space and comfort. We got a room without a window to the outside open air and light, but to a kind of shaft. When I had the chance to see the other rooms, I realized that a normal room was about the same in (as the extra space in the superior we got was ineffective- diagonal wall...for instance).the other rooms wew with windows to the real outside... It realy did not justify the extra price, and also - such an information needs to be in front of the potential customer when he considers the offer. I feel misguided, and that I paid too much. We also had a problem with the door to the buthroom that could not be closed and could not be locked. It took 2 days and persistence till it was somehow fixed.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Spotless, roomy, quiet. Way bigger than other European hotels. Great amenities ..soaps, tooth brush,comb and best of all, two bottles of beer and snacks.
5 out of 5
by shona

Great location and great apartment

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location within easy walk of all the major sights and the metro and train stations. Really easy to check in after hours and a fabulous, light and airy modern apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Close to Sol and friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights. This place is located in the center of the city, walking distance to Sol, museums, and many bars/restaurants. Gabriela was so nice, changing our room from a small studio apartment to a bigger apartment to accommodate 3 people. She let us check in early and she really took good care of our family. We received complimentary beer and cured meet one night. I will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Look For Other Choices!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: 1, The location 2. Breakfast at a local restaurant was a nice perk 3. Daily maid service was unexpected in an apartment
Cons: 1, Having to duck constantly to avoid hitting my head on the beams 2. Figure our key card problems, so we weren't locked out! 3. Prostitute outside?
Location: You can do better. Properties through Expedia were a disappointment.
Husband, myself, and 17 year old stayed here. Good news: 1. Room kind of well furnished (Ikea). Felt Safe. A staff person was in attendance during "normal" hours. 2. Bad news A. The 4th floor meant EXTREMELY low slanted ceilings for 1/2 of the apartment, which was VERY uncomfortable for anyone over 4' tall. Expect head bumps/injury if you are on the 4th floor!! B. Key card problems left us locked out
5 out of 5
by A S Ngan

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is perfect and great.
5 out of 5
by Mary C

Wonderful centrally located home away from home.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We lived our apartment. 3 American women taking a weekend break from work up north. With the 2 twin beds and the sofas bed we were all very comfortable. Centrally located and within walking distance to everything so it could not have been more convenient. It was also very secure with a code to get in after 6 pm. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The Heart of Madrid

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Walk to "Mercado de San Miguel,"Tablados Flamencos", Metro access, Cafe San Gines etc. Clean, friendly, right price.
Cons: Front door is not always closed properly, it can be repaired for a better operation and/or you can place instructions to make sure people close it.
Location: Mercado san Miguel, Chocolatería San Gines, Multiple Theaters, Metro, Corte Ingles, Bars, Night Clubs... and the list goes on...
Excellent location in the heart of Madrid close to Theaters, Restaurants and vivid night life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again...

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. That said, it wasn't quite what we expected. These are apartments, not a hotel. We made the reservation very last minute, 10 minutes before we arrived. We got there after dark and it was hard to find; the neighborhood a little sketchy. We didn't have the code to get into the building (this is not a hotel with a staff on premises), so called for the code. The person who answered the phone was helpful, we got in, then had difficulty checking in via the machine in the lobby. The person stayed on the phone, helped talk me though it, then came later to be sure everything was fine. The room was great; spacious. Nice little kitchen, nice bathroom. Very functional. If I were going to Madrid, especially as a family, I would stay here...but realize, it is not a hotel, there is not staff on the premises. Do not buy the breakfast add on. It is simply a coupon to go to a nearby café. Plan to cook in the room or go out on your own. The location was great and less sketchy that we originally thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable gem

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room is awesome. Bed is very comfortable. Amazing area and the room is extremely well soundproof.