Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

sol nice

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
wonderfully central and great terrace
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
DESR CLIENT MANY THANKS FOR YOU REVIEW
4 out of 5
by Jina

Would stay again

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Cute hostel in an older part of the city, close to lots of attractions. Stayed one night with my sister we had a private room which was bigger then a lot of places we have stayed on our trip, common spaces were large and staff was friendly! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felicity

The best hostel ever

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our holiday to Madrid was amazing! Barbieri hostel is the best hostel over ever stayed in. A minutes walk from Puerta Del Sol, it's so close so the metro, bars and restaurants. All the main tourist areas are within walking distance! The staff are so friendly and always smiling, they gave us great advice about the local area and restaurants. The terrace is so picturesque! Breakfast was continental and really nice! The kitchen and eating areas were immaculately clean and the bedroom itself was nicer than a lot of hotels I've stayed in! I can't recommend this hostel highly enough, it's perfect!
3 out of 5
by Heather

Not a hostel for sleeping.

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
The hostel was fairly clean, has a great location, free wifi and breakfast, so on paper it looks amazing. In reality this hostel is in a street full of bars and pubs, so sleep is very difficult. The in room shower was not working, but they had us use a different one. The air conditioning kept flipping the breaker/fuse, so was only on intermittently. There were not enough working lockers in the room, so I had no safe place to leave my passport and money. This hostel has decided that your sheets must be returned immediately, so if you have a roommate with an early departure time, they will have trouble leaving quietly. The most surprising thing about this hostel is how often guests need to change beds due to booking conflicts. Several of my roommates were moved in and out over the course of my stay, but on the last night, I was woken up in the middle of the night by this hostel moving two men into my female dorm. The only really amazing part of this hostel were some of its staff. They were all nice, and very helpful. I had some nice chats with a couple of them, and they were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kiki

great location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Great location. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included. Nothing fancy but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if you want to party

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very cramped, the power kept cutting out, and it was right on a noisy street near Playa del Sol. It is fine if you just want to party and don't care about sleep, but I moved somewhere else on my second night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, YX

The Hostel at Puerta del sol

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
This was great the front desk guys were great i would stay again and again awesome!!!
4 out of 5
by Olivia

Fue una buena experiencia

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
No hay elevador, excelente ubicación, están bueno el desayuno, en general, si me hospedaría de nuevo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels