Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Superbbbb
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brisbane, Australia.

Love Madrid

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great time. Had so much fun. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Andres from Bedford, TX

I will be back!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the amazing location this hostel. The old saying of you get what you pay for did apply here. The bed was really just a futon on a plywood. VERY little space to move around in the bathroom. Was I impressed? Not really. Will I stay here again? Heck yeah I will! I was able to enjoy the city as I was right there in the middle of everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

this hostel is false advertising

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: let people know exactly what they are paying for
Location: Everything is close to the hotel, and everything is rather expensive
this is not a gay hostel and Expedia should update their information. Hostel mostly full of couples and in the room close to my one was a family with two small children. If I had known this I would have booked a much better hotel at a cheaper price. The Hostel is actually called "Hostel Plaza Del Sol", but on Expedia they call it "Gay Hostel Plaza Del Sol" Rainbow flag in the main picture, but it is not a gay hostel, so please update the information you have for this Hostel. The one good thing about this hostel is the location. Everything in walking distance and Plaza Del Sol is wonderful in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

fantastic location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location was the best...madrid at your doorstep...literally. price was great for location. had room overlooking sol.
Cons: elevator only to 4th floor. airconditioner leaked.
Location: all of madrid is nearby...you are smack in the center of everything....literally everything.
very simple hostal. gay friendly at best. everyone stayed there except children. breakfast was very basic yet hit the spot to have something to eat in the morning. staff was very helpful. mixture of guest of every language, size, shape and color. metro and renfe at your doorstep. easy access to everything.i mean everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

In center town, great deal

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Wireless, quiet, elevator. central location in Madrid. WC elevated, ok for my handicap
Cons: They should change the beds. Perhaps vary a bit breakfast. Ameliorate shower.
Location: Central. At corner main square. Pharmacy, Restorants, banc, buses. Main tourist place. Apple Center. Etc
Friendly, no stairs, very well located. Clean, quiet. Air conditioning. Fair breakfast included, same 7 days. Cafee available in breakfast room all day. Free and fast wireless in room. Outside restroom but near, clean. Warm water. Had to hold shower head in my hand - not easy for my bad legs. Horrible bed, very small but adequate room. They gave me two more pillows as asked They brought an armchair as I asked. In all, very happy with my choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
A few more choices at breakfast would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by Sim from Brighton

Good location and inexpensive, but noisy.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Expedia website
Cons: Noise-proof the rooms. Remind guests not to slam doors. Remind guest not to talk loudly in corridors when they return to the hotel late. Remind guest
Location: The hotel is very close to Madrid's major tourist attractions.
My single room was basic, comfortable and clean - and very inexpensive. The shared bathrooms were adequate. The location was very convenient: the hotel located in the centre of Madrid. Unfortunately, on two of the four nights that I stayed, I was frequently awoken by the noise made by other guests. Whilst the hotel management is not responsible for who stays at the hotel, the inexpensive cost of the rooms did seem to attract a younger clientele who came back very late and very noisily. A combination of thin walls; no damp absorbing surfaces (e.g. carpets) and some guests' propensities for slamming doors closed rather than turning the door handle; for talking very loudly early in the morning with their doors open, and for listening to television very loudly; resulted in a far from peaceful environment for sleeping!
5 out of 5
by Petermewen from Quintana de la serena

Great service and location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is great perfect,, yes it ain't No Hilton but very warm cosy beds staff very friendly I will definitely stay again and again it'serfect for Madrid
5 out of 5
by Tony from Rio

great location

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
My third time and I'll go back again