Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Castilla II

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Cleanliness was good. I like the fact that I was alone.
Cons: If I had to share the place with strangers I would feel concerned that I couldnt lock my bedroom to secure my belongings.
Location: So many plazas and Tabernas within walking distance. Loved it.
The location was great. The parking down in the garage is free for those who have a car like I did. I was lucky to have had all three rooms and 2 bathrooms to myself. I made use of the kitchen and fridge where I put my water, bread and jamon to make meals. This place would be ideal if youre traveling in a group. The only downside I can think of is if I had to share the place with strangers, I would be a but concerned about my belongings while seeing the town because the individual bedrooms didnt have locks. Im sure something could be worked out with the Hotel beforehand if youre planning on staying there. I enjoyed my stay there. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price, close to everything, great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Great location but not the best facilities. Rooms on first floor are nicer but no windows and you can hear every noise from reception area to other guest rooms. Bed was creaky and uncomfortable and this hostal was not cheap, but I guess they can charge what they do bc of the location
2 out of 5
by John W

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
You described a city view room with balcony. What I got was as air shaft room with a view of drying sheets.
3 out of 5
by Safiul Alam Khan from Dhaka Bangladesh

Required to be improved of service

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to mention
3 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed before and always a good stay , you can't beat the location . I was in a bunk bed , overall a great room for the quick trip , it's party city who needs to be in a room all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hostal with excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a good time in Madrid. This is a excellent hostal, the quality of the wifi is excellent. Its definitely a good place to stay, well located and easy access to public transportation.
2 out of 5
by Js from London

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very noisy hotel with paper thin walls
2 out of 5
by Shorty from Boston, Mass. USA

No Breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
On the website it states that they serve continental breakfast daily for a surcharge of EUR 3.20 per person. Yet when we checked in, I asked what time breakfast is served, and his reply was that they do not serve breakfast! Since we already prepaid for the room for two nights, we had no choice but to stay. Also very noisy at night out on the street.