Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Value for the Money! Excellent Stay......

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff/Service, Building, Cleanliness, Overall Value.
Impressive Building Architecture, Pleasant Staff, Easy Check-in, Clean Room, Close to Everything!! Even after reading all the positive reviews, our expectations were exceeded.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Great stay in Madrid

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Hostal Madrid. The service was good, our room was cleaned every day and the location is fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's really small but location is good.
5 out of 5
by Maria Isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alejandra

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location in Madrid

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located at very central location, only a minute walking to Sol and Plaza Mayor. It is convenient to access everywhere within the city. Nice and cozy hotel, not too big but comfortable room and bed. Stuff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel is right in the main plaza

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very close to everything - shops, restaurants, metro
The lobby of the hotel needs to updated to look more inviting to people. Put more deceits and plants