Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra Australia

Central madrid aim

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great place right in the centre near salt. Great restaurants around and vibrant pumping nightlife bars open until 4 a.m. nearby but the hostel has 2 times double glazing so you can't hear a thing
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Australia

Great value inc breakfast at local restaurant

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location at all sights
4 out of 5
by Sonia from Toronto

Family vacation.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
A nice stay with the family. Great location. Breakfast was continental (one item per person) not a buffet. Still overall good.
4 out of 5
by Caillan from Australia

Good cheap room

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice rooms for the price. We stayed with a room facing a busy street so was quite noisy at night.
2 out of 5
by rachel from Dublin

So-so experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: The woman who works during the day is very friendly. The location is great for sightseeing, as it's right in Puerta del Sol. Overall, the hostal, while very basic, is kept very clean. Cons: DO NOT stay here if you are a light sleeper. Especially if placed in room 3 or 4. They face out on the street and since it's right in Puerta del Sol, you can hear the music and people partying all night long (until 6 am). I was also quite disappointed because I had emailed the hostal a couple of weeks before my arrival to request a double bed since I was meeting my SO in Madrid for the weekend, but was told only that they would see what they could do. When I arrived, I was told that there were no double beds available. I felt like they had not attempted to grant my request at all.
4 out of 5
by Karina from San Francisco, CA

Convinient location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Location and cleanest, however the building does not have an elevator, and that turned into a problem for me.
4 out of 5
by Huw from Sydney

Great budget place near puerta del sol

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed with 2 mates. It's right in the middle of town a short walk from puerta del sol. Wifi worked great. Lots of restaurants and bars around which is nice, but it can be a bit noisy. Great rooms and service. We got it on sale so it was well worth it, only 40 euros a night for 3 of us
5 out of 5
by Selina from Singapore

Bustling with life !!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the middle of Puerta del Sol, a very lively location. It bursts with life at night with all the pubs around, but there are two layers of window panels to help keep out most of the noise. Location is great, able to get to attractions easily. Rooms are very clean and cozy, but the bathroom is a little bit too cramped. Staff is very polite and helpful. The hostel does not provide hot water, so you can't make your own tea or coffee. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by ALEXANDER E

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the price. Location is quite centric, only two blocks away from Puerta del Sol and around a lot of restaurants, bars and shops; which may be a little drawback if you're too much of a light sleeper, since it may get a little noisy outside. But overall it was a good choice for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suomi

siisti ja mukava hotelli keskustan ytimessä

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Hotellin henkilökunta ja huoneet siistit
Cons: Eristystä seiniin tai kieltoa musiikin soimisesta läpi yön.
Location: Koko Madridin nähtävyydet kävelyetäisyydellä, paikka on aivan hyvä
Hotelli ja palvelut itsessään hyvät, mutta kova musiikki häiritsi kaikkina viitenä yönä jotka vietimme hotellissa. Musiikki tuli lähistöllä olevasta diskosta ja kesti aamu kuuteen saakka. Paikka ei sovi huono unisille.