Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew

All you could need and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
I can't help but be a bit gushing about this little gem of a hotel. Stayed here three times now, and I've never had any problems. The staff are always at hand and will do their utmost best to accommodate your needs. It is right in the middle of Madrid, less than two minutes walk from Sol. Breakfast is provided in the form of a voucher you redeem at a very pleasant restaurant around the corner. Rooms are comfy, spacious and well presented. I'll be returning in April next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice Clean Hotel in Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Location: Puerta del Sol is only a block away. Easily accessible by Metro. Many landmarks are within a 15 minutes walking radius.
We stayed at the Suites Alhambra for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent, about a block from Puerta de Sol. It is a basic hotel. Nothing fancy. The Hotel Staff was very friendly and polite. The room was basic (bed, table, chair) but very clean. Breakfast was served at a nearby restaurant only about a minute walk and was more than adequate with good variety. We would definitely consider this hotel the next time we are in Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel - looked very modern inside and the rooms were nice with good sized showers. Good location. The hotel staff was nice - we would likely stay again on a return trip to Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, Fl

Recommended

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Close to attractions! Clean and nice A bit too much traffic around
4 out of 5
by ole

Lovely

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Got upgrade
2 out of 5
by Vini

Not for the light sleepers

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is an average 3 star, we had a private suite, and the room is large and the bathroom is new and pretty. However the walls are paper thin, I am not a light sleeper and yet I woke up several times during the night, whenever another guest opened or closed their room doors, when people walked on the corridor, I could even hear people's conversations from the room adjacent. I made a complaint to the reception but understandably they can't do much, I then sent a complaint to their head office but they never bothered to acknowledge it. Overall I don't recommend it unless you can sleep through an earthquake.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. Reasonable value. They simply miss minor touches that could be easily fixed, such as a soap dish in the shower and a decent sized trash can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels