Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ana

A real gem in the heart of Madrid

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small, friendly, comfortable hotel in the centre of Madrid with everything on your doorstep. Nice room in traditional Spanish style, spotlessly clean, with a welcoming, old world feel. I had an inside room and slept very peacefully.Very pleasant, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again. Rooms to the front open onto the street which is very noisy at night, but you don't come to the centre of Madrid and expect quiet. There are new triple-glazed windows which block out almost all the noise when closed.If you think it may be a problem ask for an inside/interior room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday Getaway and Tour de Madrid!!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Hostel Veracruz was wonderful. The staff, Benjamin, Ruben and Vanessa provided excellent customer service and assisted me with everything I asked for. Directions, Tours, attractions, local stores, local customs, practice speaking Castillian you name it. I would definitely stay here again and I thank these wonderful people for making my birthday trip wonderful and my stay at the hotel very comfortable and safe and memorable... Muchisimas gracias Benjamin, Ruben Y Vanessa!!!!! A Great Value and Great stay!!!! A++++!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Private rooms and bathrooms, not shared facilities. Welcome surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room! Central location!

Posted May 11, 2015
Great for access to bus and metro, not to mention the nightlife on the doorstep! As it's pretty central to bars and restaurants don't expect to get any sleep on a Friday / Saturday night - If you want quiet - the retirement village in the algarve may be better for you!
5 out of 5
by Anna from Yerevan, Armenia

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good. The hostel is in the heart of Madrid near Sol. And actually it is more like a hotel. The room was very clean, every day there was housekeeping service. Towels were changed every day. The hotel staff was very nice and there was wifi in the rooms. Woul definately recommend this hostel and when l am back in Madrid will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
A really great location. The staff were helpful and friendly. This is basic but a fantastic base. I was a female traveller on my own and I felt very safe here. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by miguel angel from puerto tico

little room

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
little room
4 out of 5
by Leanne from Melbourne Australia

Good location for a budget hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is excellent for exploring the major sights of Madrid. The rooms are small, but that is to be expected for the price. Wifi fluctuates but the staff will give you access you other networks. Bed is comfortable and the bathroom, whilst small is okay, and the shower is hot with reasonable pressure. Rooms can be noisy due to the bars on the street, but I slept okay considering.