Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Near Plaza Mayor

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Stronger AC
Location: Prado Museum
Valet parking underground was costly but convenient. Close to everything. Can hear your neighbors unless you close your bathroom door. Air Conditioning wasn't very strong.
1 out of 5
by Angela

Worst experience ever!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nothing like the picture, no air conditioning. The front desk offered a fan and to open the window. Below the window was a dumpster, not a pleasant smell. Needless to say we left and found a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

family weekend in madrid

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
central location ,lovely bedrooms , lovely breakfast, good value for money ,friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker walls, please.
Location: It's basically right downtown Madrid. All the museums and shopping are walking distance.
My main complaint about this hotel is that the walls are extremely thin. So, noise carries easily. I could hear everything, I mean everything (nudge, nudge, wink, wink), from my neighbour's room. I could hear the shower running, the dialogue between people, doors opening and closing. It's a serious problem. Plus, there is some nearby karaoke bar that runs until about midnight, so you can hear some really bad singing as a bonus. The location, however, is fantastic. Breakfast is adequate but not stellar. Rooms are nice; bathrooms are a little cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Exceptional cleanliness and fantastic location & price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Very good central location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location very close to Sol Metro and Plaza Mayor, we had two rooms both very clean only downside was one of the rooms suffered from an intermittent 'drainage' type smell, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room either which was a bit of a surprise.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect a part from missing a kettle and teas
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Great stay in a great Hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a fantastic location within walking distance of all the major sights. Located just off Puerta del Sol and a 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. Loads of great shopping all around. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived at hotel about 10.00 a.m. after long haul flight and even though check-in was not until 12.30, the lady on reception allowed us to check in there and then. Nothing was too much trouble for reception staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels